MakeMeSmile Week 19 Announcement Post / MakeMeSmile 第十九期开始了 - Freewrite MakeMeSmile

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Day 40! We have 10 more days to go for the Selfie Freewrite Contest!!! So this will be the second last MakeMeSmile and Selfie Freewrite 2 in 1 post. Day 40 prompt is Discord. Let's talk about Discord.

Well, I have started using Discord some time around June last year. About the time when Team Malaysia just started to form. And it's because of Steemit and Team Malaysia I am in contact with Discord. Before this, I never know the existence of Discord. So naturally, my first Discord channel I am in is Team Malaysia. And from there I got to know some really awesome super duper friends @zord189 @alvinauh @howtostartablog... Back then we were the ones dominating the Team Malaysia Discord group... Every day we chit chat and chill there. Well, back then, Team Malaysia was just merely about 20 of us. Team Malaysia has grown exponentially over the past months. We have more than 1000 members now. Awesome growth!!!

To encourage the members to be more active, since last week @zord189 has come up with some brilliant ideas. He started this Zord's Daily Quest to help us to break the ice. It's really fun quest. It's exclusive for Team Malaysia members only. Because it's a really awesome initiative, therefore I volunteered to support him by sponsoring some SBI and also host the MakeZordSmile Side Quest. We hope by doing this can really help our community to grow. Everyone in the community can feel the warmth and support from everyone. There is no me but only us. We grow together as a team. Win Win Win situation for everyone! Since this is a community exclusive for Malaysians and expats in Malaysia, therefore I will not post any invitation link here publicly. If you are Malaysians or expats in Malaysia, you can DM me to get the invitation link.

The next group I would like to talk about is a group I recently joined via Zord's invitation. It's called The Man Cave. OK, I know... You must be wondering why I am in The Man Cave? It's already stated as The Man Cave... and I am not a Man... What am I doing there? Am I lost? Well, if it's not Zord, I will never ever click on the discord invitation link to enter The Man Cave. According to Zord's post The Man Cave | A New Social Community + New Coin Coming!, they are opened for EVERYONE. The Man Cave is a social community in efforts to empower men. And in his post he did mention why they didn't focus on women. The next paragraph is quoted from Zord's post.

Why don't we focus on women as well? Well, first of all, maybe because we are not women and also mainly because when we focus and pinpoint a specific niche more deeply, there is where you'll find growth and hidden gems. We do also allow women as I've mentioned earlier because we really appreciate everyone who wants to be part of this community and share their thoughts and values. Every contribution is valuable to us.

Oh, and where are my manners...!!!... The Man Cave is the brainchild of @raymondspeaks. I met him every time I checked into The Man Cave discord. And he is a super cool guy! Wise guy too! So if you are a MAN, and you are not in The Man Cave, what are you waiting for??? And if you are a lady, you can get into the cave and find out what the men are thinking. So click HERE to get yourself into the CAVE! Here's a post from The Man Cave to tell you more about what is this all about...

Here's my entry for the selfie contest. Every night before I sleep, I will be checking in on my Discord groups with my phone. Selfie made with MomentCam.

Let's spread the SMILE out!

希望这期有更多的朋友参与哦!让我们吧"微笑"传出去吧!

The rule is very very simple. / 挑战的规则很简单

A. Post whatever makes you HAPPY. It can be a photo, a story, a song, a video, a poem, a drawing, etc.

只需po任何可以让你高兴的事物。po可以是照片,故事,音乐,视频,诗歌,画画等。

B. Must write at least 5 sentences describing why it makes you smile/happy.

至少要写五个句子描述为何那事物让你开心/笑了。

C. Submit your MakeMeSmile post link under the comment section in this post to join the weekly lucky draw.

把你的MakeMeSmile 的链接分享在这部落格的评论区来参与我们每周的幸运抽奖。

How to Win the Lucky Draw? / 如何赢得抽奖

A. Must submit your post at the comment section below this post.

记得一定要把你的MakeMeSmile po 的链接贴在我的评论区。

B. I will use Random Picker to randomly choose the lucky winner(s) after I have received my post payout. I will record the process and result and show in the announcement post.

当我拿到了这po的支付,我将会用 Random Picker 来选我们的幸运赢家。我会把整个过程记录下来并公布让大家知道。

C. Previous week winner(s) will be omitted for this week to give others a chance to win. If you have won last week, the next week your post will not be eligible for the lucky draw. But you can try your chance again the following week.

上一期的赢家,这期将不能参与幸运抽奖。这是为了可以把赢奖机会让给其他人。跳了一期后,你又可以再次参与抽奖了。

MakeMeSmile will keep supporting @youarehope and @tarc together with @thealliance. Thank you for making this happen. Spreading love, smile and positivity! @youarehope and @tarc will each receive 25% of the post SBD payout.

MakeMeSmile会和@thealliance一样继续支持 @youarehope@tarc。让我们大家携手一起把爱,微笑还有正能量传播出去吧!@youarehope@tarc将各获得本帖25%的SBD支付。

If you have no idea what is MakeMeSmile is all about, do check out my announcement post HERE for all the rules and how to take part and you may be our lucky winner!

如果你不知道MakeMeSmile是什么“东东”,欢迎你到这里看看。也欢迎你踊跃参加此挑战,有可能你就是我们的幸运儿哦!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

彩色心的分界线是我用paint.net和gifmaker.me做的。

Webp.net-gifmaker (4).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox
The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2018-06-24) 榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2018-06-24) 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

不好意思,竟然没发现这留言。还是要说谢谢!

Hi hi! This is my entry for #19 make me smile.
https://steemit.com/makemesmile/@cpipi/makemesmile-19-my-memorable-trip

Everyday is a good day! Woohoo~

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 13 SBD worth and should receive 107 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Love your daily quest on the Teammalaysia group discord. Please keep them coming!

And wow you are in The Man Cave already? Cool!

@zord189 came up with the quest... I am sure he has something cooking for the upcoming quest. So all the Hunters, get ready and be prepared!
Yay! I am in the cave... 😁😁😁

I am there as well! :)

Cool! I crawl out from my own cozy cave and crawl into The Man Cave... 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43