Freewrite: Day 8 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Home Alone

in #freewrite6 years ago

This is a difficult one. HOME ALONE. My mind has been blank on this one. I checked this prompt before I went out for lunch with @khimgoh @joannewong and @aaronleang. And the moment Khim went in the car, she proudly said that she had finished her freewrite today! Awesome! I still had nothing in mind yet.

So we went for lunch. Yummilicious salad which Aaron used to work at that Salad Bar. Now after lunch back in office, checking in to the prompt again. Still blank in mind. Freewrite is all about writing freely whatever comes in our mind. So here I am writing with The Most Dangerous Writing App... At 111 words, I still haven't go into the main point of the day - HOME ALONE.

While writing, I suddenly remembered we had our 14th General Election on the 9th May. And that morning all the adults at home went out to our respected polling stations to cast our votes. And my three little girls were left home alone for the morning for about 3 hours.

This was the first time ever they were left alone at home all by themselves with no other adults at home with them. I left a phone at home for them. This was the first time letting Halley took care of a phone.

I was a bit worried because I didn't expect to be away for more than 2 hours. I called her up after one hour leaving them just to check on how they were. Halley had been playing one of the games with the phone when I called her up. She picked up the phone and "HELLO" and then silence and then hung up. So I called back, and this time she said "Yes? Why you call back?"

I was like.... "Uhm... Mommy is worry and just want to make sure you three are behaving and good." And she called her sisters and said mommy called. And three of them promised they were good and behaving. And then said "Goodbye".

After a while, Halley called back. She called and asked whether they can eat the biscuits and snacks. Cute little girls. LOL... After 3 hours, finally, we were back home. Our house was still fully intact, and it's just mommy thinking a little too much. Nothing happened and the girls can take care of themselves fine.

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳


A snapshot of my finger and my laptop screen.

Day 8! Here's my selfie. I am hiding under my scarf pretending I am HOME ALONE...

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

![Webp.net-gifmaker (4).gif](https://steemitimages.com/DQmSRK2e5fLzZ7VSYUivVbhZjc8zRSmM28uSVdQ4PmyavUX/Webp.net-gifmaker%20(4).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox
The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

Sort:  

Oh my word, I'm getting scarier about this freewrite thing ladies! And actually giggled at your first freewrite post with the most dangerous app!

Oh my oh my, I'm not even in it but I'm tempted to try...I have a tough time focusing on a subject...

@lovenfreedom You should definitely try this freewrite challenge. Freewrite is on every day. Just check the prompt from @mariannewest's blog. Just write whatever that pop into your mind. And ya, my first freewrite... LOL... every time I read it I will still laugh at myself and I still feel the intense of The Most Dangerous Writing App...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76