Freewrite: Day 16 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Homeless

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Another prompt which really got me thinking and thinking the whole day. HOMELESS... Not an easy prompt for me, why? Maybe you have discovered so far my freewrite is mostly telling stories from my photos. Just like almost all my posts. And I don't have any photos showing or directly related to homeless.

The more relevant photos would be some cats photos which I took at Istana Budaya (The Palace of Culture, Malaysia's National Theatre) where I sometimes work there during events. There are some cats "staying" around the vicinity. This sparks another thought where I have been supporting @tarc through my MakeMeSmile on a weekly basis.

@tarc - Tazewell ARC is a 501c3 animal rescue in Southwest Virginia. They have been saving cats and dogs from being homeless. So I would like to dedicate today's freewrite prompt to @tarc and hope many more will be aware of @tarc's work and also to be responsible pet owners. When we thought of bringing a pet to our home, they instantly become a family member, and we can't just simply "dump" our family member when we feel them becoming a burden. It's the same as when we become parents of our little ones. Furry members are also like our little ones. We should love them with all our hearts just like how they treat us. We are the whole wide world to them. So if we can't fully commit to take responsible of their life, please don't bring them home.

Here's my "homeless" selfie made with MomentCam.

And here are the photos of cats which I captured at Istana Budaya.

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

Announcement: MyJuniors MakeMeSmile curation post this week will be postponed. I will post it either tomorrow or Friday. Sorry because I am moving to a new office and everything is still in a mess. Been busy packing last week and this week busy unpacking. Really thank you for all your love and support. Please continue to share with us your MyJuniors and MakeMeSmile posts. Thank you!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

Webp.net-gifmaker (4).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox
The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

Sort:  

Thank you for thinking of us. "Homeless" is such a sad idea. Another word that hurts even to speak it is "unwanted." Thank God these animals don't understand the full scope of that. We try to make every one of them who comes through our rescue feel how "wanted" they are.

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Me ha gustado mucho tu escrito. Es fresco y entretenido gracias por compartirlo, yo también participo en el #freewrite pero en español.

Thank you. I don't understand Spanish, but I used Google Translate to help me. Thanks for dropping by!
It's awesome to start the freewrite in Spanish! Wish you all the best and keep on freewriting!

SWEET post topic. We have several rescue animals (and have found homes for several others). Like you, we feel like they are part of the family and I can't imagine just dumping them! I love your photos as well.

I haven't have a pet for more than 20 years. My last pet was a dog. He left us because of old age and sickness. Maybe when my girls are older, we may have pets again.
Thanks for dropping by! 💕💖 💓 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37