Freewrite: Day 14 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Mice

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

I have been thinking of this prompt since morning... It's almost 10pm now and my deadline is in another hour. It's supposed to be my girls' bedtime by now, but because it's a public holiday tomorrow (It's Wesak Day), and mommy hasn't finished my freewrite post yet, so they got special exemption tonight. They are listening to some nursery rhymes on their daddy's iPad.

Monday is the day when I post the result post for my MakeMeSmile Lucky Draw. So after finishing that post, I am searching for inspiration and idea for this "MICE" prompt... And then my girls' nursery rhymes hit me... Yup! THREE BLIND MICE... Well, they are not listening to this rhyme, but I thought of this one... So let's have a little fun with this nursery rhyme. Embedded the LittleBabyBum version of this nursery rhyme at the end of the freewrite.

I have been searching high and low in my Google Photos for my Mickey Mouse and Minnie Mouse photos... I know I have some somewhere in there, but all I can find is Hello Kitty and Snoopy... I guess the mice are scared of the cats and dogs... I couldn't find them in there. So I guess I will only show one photo today which is my selfie. Myself (well, you can see "part" of my face and three little mice drawn by me)...

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

![Webp.net-gifmaker (4).gif](https://steemitimages.com/DQmSRK2e5fLzZ7VSYUivVbhZjc8zRSmM28uSVdQ4PmyavUX/Webp.net-gifmaker%20(4).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox
The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

Sort:  

Saved by the Nursery rhyme!!! Yay!!

I hate it when I can't find photos that I KNOW I have somewhere! Hey, at least you can draw some cute mice ;)

@byn Thanks to Mr Google... 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63