Day 328: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: screening

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Thanks to @deirdyweirdy for delivering the latest prompt. So here I am freewriting again for the prompt "screening".

First screening that came to my mine is a movie screening... Special screening. I have never been to one before. But my ex-colleague who is a super hardcore fans of the Star Wars will tell me about the special screening. Fans would dress up to attend the special screening. He would share in his FB page of the occasion. Some really did an awesome perfect job of dressing up. I am not a cosplayer nor I am a Star Wars fans... So I would not understand the special meaning of the dressing up to attend the screening.

The next screening that came to me is the medical health screening. How many of us really go for a yearly health screen? Maybe you could drop a comment below if you have anything to say about this.

5 minutes is up. So I won't wanna cheat here. Like yesterday, I will end the freewrite with my MomentCam selfies.

image

image

Thank you for your love and support! 💖❤️💗💕♨️🐳

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Sept2018Footer.gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

Sndbox

The Alliance

The Steem Engine

Qurator

MyJuniors

The Freewrite House

SteemitMamas

The Man Cave

I am also one of the proud members of @ladiesofasia

LOA

Sort:  

帅哥/美女!欢迎在steemauto里设置跟赞 @cnbuddy 给整个cn区点赞假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Hola, excelente trabajo me gustó tu freewrite.

Great job on this one. My brain took this path. I haven't yet written my freewrite. Ithink cosplay is out of my comfort zone :)

Thanks!
Yup... cosplay is out of my comfort zone either... And I don't have the look for it too...

Thank you so much for helping with the Freewrite Encouragers!

Thank you for the support too! 😘😘😘

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

I seldom go for health screening also. Lol. Just not in the practice. Didn't even visit dentist you know. Haha.

Woo-hoo I haven't come by for a while and you have cut your hair short, @elizacheng! I screened through your post and love reading such a light read! :)

Hi @elizacheng!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.802 which ranks you at #4482 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 4486).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 499 contributions, your post is ranked at #68.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37