Day 154: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: Nothing, Absolutely Nothing At All

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Nothing! Nothing! Yes... Absolutely nothing! This is the freewrite prompt given by @mariannewest. Marianne, how on earth that you know I want to do absolutely nothing at all!?!?

I have been kinda down for these few days. Yup, I may not be presenting myself this way. But deep down inside me is hollow and nothing.
And I would love to find a cave and hide inside there and just do nothing at all. But I couldn't do that.So I kinda cut myself off most of the communication apps. I even try to keep minimal conversations physically too.

Maybe many wouldn't even aware that I am not there. Coz I am mostly in the ninja stealth mode. The most active discord channel I am in is our own local Team Malaysia discord. I have been laying low for a few days.

Like what I have said in my Love It Shove It Challenge... Negative thinking can be viral. So I don't wanna spread those negativity. No worries, I am strong. I will get myself back up as always.

And this is one of the reason I started MakeMeSmile back then. MakeMeSmile is all about positivity. And positivity can be viral too. So I hope with this positivity, the negativity can be replaced.

5 minutes is up. Should I continue? Well, not sure. This is not supposed to be ranting or rambling. It's just another way of expressing myself. But writing has never been my cup of coffee... So I downloaded one of the magic doodle app and made some doodling. It's also one of my way to kill my down time.

Here are a few of the doodlings I made.

PSX_20180323_221957.jpg

PSX_20180323_222316.jpg

When I snap out from this down time, I will get back in touch.

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @sireh and @skyleap

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me.

Webp.net-gifmaker (2).gif

follow_elizacheng.gif

If you are interested in the communities and groups I am in, you can find more details below here: -

The Alliance
The Steem Engine
Qurator
MyJuniors
The Freewrite House

Sort:  

Hi @elizacheng, thanks for sharing your vulnerability with us. I do hope you're feeling better now that you've written out something. Sometimes, just laying out the words can be therapeutic to the soul.

Don't ever think you're nothing, because deep down, you and I know that's not true. It's hard to stay strong sometimes, so don't. Just be in the present - no emotions, no thoughts, no baggages. Find peace in the now, and you will realise all are in the past, and you only have tomorrows to look forward to.

Thanks for dropping by... Didn't expecting this... Thanks! 💕💖 💓 💗

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Hey @elizacheng... keep your head up, things will be better soon. Whatever you’re going through now, I’m sure there’s a reason to it. It could even be life’s lesson to us. Stay strong and take care ❤️

Thanks for the 💕💖 💓 💗 ! Yup... I agree... Everything happen for a reason...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50