Eight-names | "Ocho nombres"

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for Day 406: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: the end
Thanks a lot, @mariannewest!


"Forever"
that mistake
is a neverending story
The centuries go by
and my soul only suffer
Whatever instead of losing you
Glory!
those melodies don't die
and it's my fault
I'm a loser
The sound off
of my tears
is falling...

For decades, that lyric is repeated in my dreams, especially lately. Sometimes I spend days finding bits and pieces of these words and phrases in the most unexpected places: food packaging, clothing labels, news on TV, old notes, useless correspondence, movie credits, titles of books, conversations...

It's time to admit it: it's the lyrics of my spite, and I say this because it just happened, again.

When we got together, my love, you, my Gloria María Isabela Victoria Julia Patricia Ana Leticia, with your eight names, you became The Answer, or that, at least, I firmly believed. I was (or I am) sure of who you are, or were. I took for granted that we would definitely remain united, because I'm convinced that I met you before, in the seven previous lives, with each one of the first seven names you had. But, now, I don't know.

Yesterday, I was going to ask you, my Eight-names, to marry with me and, for some nonsense, we discussed. Now you're gone.

I will have to wait for the end of my life locked in the distance that you impose on me today, and the worst thing is not knowing if we will reincarnate to find each other once again...

...again
our new meet was in vain


2 dos I2.jpg


"Ocho nombres"
Eight-names (SP version)

"Forever"
that mistake
is a neverending story
The centuries go by
and my soul only suffer
Whatever instead of losing you
Glory!
those melodies don't die
and it's my fault
I'm a loser
The sound off
of my tears
is falling...

Desde hace décadas, esa lírica se repite en mis sueños, sobre todo últimamente. A veces paso días encontrando retazos de estas palabras y frases en los más inesperados lugares: envases de alimentos, etiquetas de ropa, noticias en la TV, viejos apuntes, correspondencia inútil, créditos de películas, títulos de libros, conversaciones...

Es hora de admitirlo: es la lírica de mi despecho, y digo esto porque acaba de suceder, otra vez.

Cuando nos juntamos, mi amor, tú, mi Gloria María Isabela Victoria Julia Patricia Ana Leticia, con tus ocho nombres, te convertiste en La Respuesta, o al menos eso, firmemente, creí. Estuve (o estoy) seguro de quién eres, o eras. Di por sentado que permaneceríamos definitivamente unidos, pues estoy convencido de que te conocí antes, en las siete vidas precedentes, con cada uno de los primeros siete nombres que tuviste.

Pero, ayer, iba a pedirte matrimonio, mi "Ocho nombres" y, por una tontería, discutimos. Ahora te has ido.

Tendré que esperar el fin de mi vida encerrado en la distancia que hoy me impones, y lo peor es no saber si reencarnaremos para encontrarnos una vez más...

...again
our new meet was in vain


¡Bienvenido todo apoyo!
Welcome all your support!

Publicaciones recientes por las cuales pueden votar
Recent posts that you can upvote

220

The B-east

221

The B-east (SP version)

222

One and only (prompt: Muscle)

223

One and only (prompt: Muscle) SP version

224

Hotel

225

Hotel (SP version)

226

The cat

227

The cat (SP version)

228

Faster

229

Faster (SP version)

230

Therapy | Terapia

231

The heart in the hands | El corazón en las manos

232

Entry for Artstorm Contest #52 - 'Polar Bears' (Category: Digital Art)

4 cuatro H2.jpg

Y ésta
And this

233

Eight-names | "Ocho nombres"

Siguiente
Next

234

Paisaje que no existe


Contenido de mi autoría y propiedad, original y exclusivo (excepciones indicadas)
Content of my own, original and exclusive (indicated exceptions)

©aumonde


[email protected]

Sort:  

This story sounds like a legend or something.

Am here with the weekend freewrite prompt.

.....
For a single freewrite prompt.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-1-2018-single-prompt-option
........
You wanna go pro with this, be my guest.https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-1-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence
.........

Happy New Month and have a blessed weekend.

Indeed! A legendary love...
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61