The Bees are Dead - a poem - freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)


clear11a.png

lineA4a.png

The Bees are Dead

lineA4a.png

The sky is clear.
The air is clear.
The glass is clear.

I open the clear glass terrace door. Step out.

Clearwater bubbles into my pot.

The water is clear.
The grass is clear.
The tree is clear.

I water the young tree. Walk back to the terrace.

In a corner. A bee on the floor. Dead! Another bee. Dead!

The grass is clear. I cry.
The tree is clear. I cry.
My tears are clear. I cry

I cry. I cry. I cry.

lineA4.png

I thank @mariannewest for her fabulous 5 min. #freewrite challenge.
The prompt today is: the sky is clear


If you like to learn more about @mariannewest's #freewrite challenges and the house of freewrite: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-318-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-the-sky-is-clear


I thank @snook for the excellent tutorial: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@snook/easy-how-to-for-mariannewest-s-daily-freewrite-challenge
lineA7.png
Source: poem and photography @anutu
lineA4b.png

banner222222a.png

Logo - 300px - The Welcome Wagon.png
@welcomewagon - Welcome Wagon logo designed by the amazing @penderis
lineA4b.png

Please support these amazing people as witnesses:

@c0ff33a ( @derangedvisions )
@enginewitty
@surpassinggoogle (steemgigs)

Thank you!

Sort:  

The bees are dying all over - and that is sad... But I believe that change is in our power - and if your water and air are clear - the dead bee might only be an act of nature and not an act of Monsanto...

"The sky is clear" triggered a remembrance I have about a day this happened actually. I was so mixed up, thinking was it an act of nature or Monsanto (or whatever other nasty greedy persons idea) ... then I realized, the grass is clear (clear from bees, no bees at all) same with the tree, same with the flowers ... and I think I was shocked, that for whatever reason, the bees left. I was sad for the loss and maybe a little bit afraid of the future that may come ....

Sometimes acceptance needs more time, I think this was the case with me on this day - which does not mean I would ever accept, that a greedy company kills our bees ... :)

Oh, I totally misunderstood - but I am a lousy poetry reader LOL

And we all need to work like crazy to protect nature - that is for sure!

I always think on so many parallel planes of thoughts and emotions when I work on my art/writing ... that makes it for sure difficult. Often I am the only person to understand the result and then it goes right into the trash bin :) lolololol
Definitely, this is something everybody, everywhere needs to do!

Honeybees are wonderful, but I am at war with yellow jackets and bald faced hornets!

Oh yeahhh, I run as fast as I can when I see hornets :)

I love all animals, but hornets are somehow very scary for me ...

Congratulations @anutu! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you very much !!!

Wow- this is powerful.
It is incredibly scary, this loss of all our wonderful insects. Have you noticed recently that it's not just the bees? Our hoverflies and butterflies all seem to be diminishing.

My dad keeps bees. It was a joy when I visited him to hear a constant buzzing all around his land. So special and so precious.

E x

As you know I love all animals, but bees are one of my favorites... apart from lions :) I love so much observing the bees.

I don't want to sound silly ... but ... sometimes I find a bee on our grounds that is still alive but struggling, is there anything we can do to help those poor ones. Tried to give honey on the top of a toothpick and it seems it helped. Some were strong enough to fly away again afterwards ... maybe it's silly ... but I felt so helpless, maybe you could ask your Dad the dancing Druid!

Yes here as well ... so many insects seem to be gone ... so so sad ...
xx

Welcome to the community! Well done!
Anyway, here is the new prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-319-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-successful

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you very much for this great news. I will for sure join as much as possible!

What a great effort and what a cool idea, love it!!!

I was thinking... clear- meaning transparent.

"the trees are clear"

grass - also... It made me think of something lacking nutrients - dead - just a shadow of what it's meant to be.

It's how it is with all of nature now... just a shadow. it will catch up with us soon! Sad - but great poem!

I'm glad that you found @mariannewest! hehehehe She is a sweetheart! Next time we meet - i'll have to send you a little picture of the both of us !!!! :)

Oh yes, I love when a poem has room for the readers own feelings and this was my intention as well.

"the trees are clear" lacking nutrition, dead, seeing already the death sentence as the bees are dead - same with all the other plants, grass ...

I chose the rhythm of the lines/style to underline that it is all now with the change ... the bees are dead .. only a kind of movie set left ... the sky, the door, and so on ... all is sentenced to death, without life, made from a movie set, without life in the future, just the last breath of existence ... yes, like you said, just a shadow of existence life ...

my tears are clear ... when I wrote it I realized how much I have cried .... so so much, that also my tears are clear now ... life left ... end realized ... no way out ...no matter how much I go on crying ... no way to get back to life for everything, now as the bees are dead

I liked Marianne right away ... and besides ... she speaks German :)
xx

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Nice post. Doesn't look like you are getting the votes you deserve though. You should check out steemengine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75