You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bees are Dead - a poem - freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago

The bees are dying all over - and that is sad... But I believe that change is in our power - and if your water and air are clear - the dead bee might only be an act of nature and not an act of Monsanto...

Sort:  

"The sky is clear" triggered a remembrance I have about a day this happened actually. I was so mixed up, thinking was it an act of nature or Monsanto (or whatever other nasty greedy persons idea) ... then I realized, the grass is clear (clear from bees, no bees at all) same with the tree, same with the flowers ... and I think I was shocked, that for whatever reason, the bees left. I was sad for the loss and maybe a little bit afraid of the future that may come ....

Sometimes acceptance needs more time, I think this was the case with me on this day - which does not mean I would ever accept, that a greedy company kills our bees ... :)

Oh, I totally misunderstood - but I am a lousy poetry reader LOL

And we all need to work like crazy to protect nature - that is for sure!

I always think on so many parallel planes of thoughts and emotions when I work on my art/writing ... that makes it for sure difficult. Often I am the only person to understand the result and then it goes right into the trash bin :) lolololol
Definitely, this is something everybody, everywhere needs to do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26