You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Bees are Dead - a poem - freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago

I was thinking... clear- meaning transparent.

"the trees are clear"

grass - also... It made me think of something lacking nutrients - dead - just a shadow of what it's meant to be.

It's how it is with all of nature now... just a shadow. it will catch up with us soon! Sad - but great poem!

I'm glad that you found @mariannewest! hehehehe She is a sweetheart! Next time we meet - i'll have to send you a little picture of the both of us !!!! :)

Sort:  

Oh yes, I love when a poem has room for the readers own feelings and this was my intention as well.

"the trees are clear" lacking nutrition, dead, seeing already the death sentence as the bees are dead - same with all the other plants, grass ...

I chose the rhythm of the lines/style to underline that it is all now with the change ... the bees are dead .. only a kind of movie set left ... the sky, the door, and so on ... all is sentenced to death, without life, made from a movie set, without life in the future, just the last breath of existence ... yes, like you said, just a shadow of existence life ...

my tears are clear ... when I wrote it I realized how much I have cried .... so so much, that also my tears are clear now ... life left ... end realized ... no way out ...no matter how much I go on crying ... no way to get back to life for everything, now as the bees are dead

I liked Marianne right away ... and besides ... she speaks German :)
xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26