Freedom Challenge #5 Wrap Up + Winners Announced!

in #freedomchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Announcing the winners of the 5th Freedom Challenge: "What's the next action you will take to ensure your freedom?"

We had 4 submissions in total - Everyone's a winner!

Thank you @el-nailul, @trucklife-family, @candadianrenegade and @mountainjewel for submitting your responses to this week's #freedomchallenge!

Your words were exceptionally beautiful and inspiring. Thank you for stepping up to the challenge of owning an action to ensure (your/our) freedom!

I am proud to be steeming along side you souls who choose to dedicate a huge portion of your life to making this world a better place!


Announcing the winners of FreedomChallenge #3:


1st place winner with 500 SP Delegation for two weeks:

Congratulations :) Enjoy the SP... I hope it helps you in your steemit goals.

3 Things to Ensure My Freedom

by @el-nailul
I do realize that sometimes we “think” there is a high big barrier right in front of us, make us “suffocate” to get or freedom. My friend, it is time to rid of it out from your life. There is no barrier at all. Yes you are at difficult situation, huge bill to pay, or you need immediate medical treatment, or many other problems. But, listen carefully, you will pass it as long as you are willing to do so, and you can get your freedom as well.

QmZ8M2W9H7DjxHChyT8MKFgUf1henFRncpP8Gr7vZYBm4W.jpg


Runner up with 2 SBD:

I will fight for what Is Natural

by @trucklife-family
Surely we are not free if women cannot birth freely or our future generations cannot be be born freely without a cascade of interventions that put the mother and baby under so much stress. So my next action will be to continue to educate people about birth.

image.png


Runner up with 2 SBD:

Sowing the Seeds of Freedom

by @canadianrenegade
To ensure our freedom the Renegades will be establishing a homestead. We will create food security by planting orchards and gardens, and raising livestock. We will learn how to preserve what we grow so that in the years we see poor harvests we can still keep our bellies fed. We will tend the land so that it continues to provide, not only for us but for generations to come. We will network with our neighbours and build our community because, when you have community that which you cannot provide for yourself, you can receive from others.

relentless-church-448860-unsplash_STEEMIT.jpg


Runner up with 2 SBD:

Choosing Freedom | How We Are Taking Action to Claim Our Freedom

by @mountainjewel
We are choosing to reduce our workload and take time for enjoying life to ensure our continued freedom. With all the externally imposed expectations and cultural norms we live with, it behooves us to take our lives and freedom into our own hands. We are capable of imposing mental slavery or liberating ourselves with the basic and simple thoughts of our everyday life. So today, we choose freedom and release expectations and unrealistic standards.

FA3FBEAF-F896-4EEA-9DB9-675A950BDC15 (1).jpg


Congratulations winners! Please check your wallets for your reward.


Previous Freedom Challenges

#1: What does freedom mean to you? Submissions + Winners
#2: What is holding you back from feeling more free? Submissions + Winners
#3: How do you express your freedom? Submissions + Winners
#4: If you lived in a free world how would your life be different? Submissions + Winners



Who is @sagescrub?

I am a ex-suburbanite turned permaculture homesteader. Follow my journey and I will share what I know and am learning along the way. You can learn more about me in my re-introducing @sagescrub post. Wishing you abundance in your life!

Know that I am likely NOT an expert on the subjects I present. Please do your own research and be your own expert!


Proudly Contributing To:

homesteaders-online.png
#homesteadersonline | Website | Discord Community

ecotrain.png
#ecotrain | What is ecoTran? | Discord Community

Sort:  

thanks sagescrub!! i always love your freedom challenges. ini ended up writing this one for us, but i thought about it all week and it spurred some really good reflections... looking forward to the next one <3 enjoy your weekend :)

Thanks for saying hi & especially thinking about your freedom :) Have a great weekend yourself!

Thank you @sagescub for another great challenge. Congratulations to @el-nailul for the big win, I definitely enjoyed reading that piece and felt like it really hit home for me. -Aimee

Ps. Matt and I are wondering if we will see you at our Prepper Challenge? We hope so, anyway. 😊

Congratulations to @el-nailul for the big win, I definitely enjoyed reading that piece and felt like it really hit home for me. -Aimee

Totally agreed!

Wow a prepper challenge? Sounds intriguing! Sorry I saw this comment so late, I have been busy and didn't get too much steem time the last few days. I see that I have 2 days left... I'll try to join!

No worries! You actually have until May 3rd (9 days left) to jump in. Since there is random chance rolling the dice we wanted to give people ample time to get their ingredients in case they don't have them on hand. Cheers, Aimee

thanks so much @sagescrub for creating this challenge and well done to everyone we are indeed all winners, really looking forward to the next one x

It is really like a dream for me to win this challenge @sagescrub. I almost think that this is a dream to have 500 SP delegated from you. thank you very much

I'm so glad that you won... your essay and your message was really great! Please enjoy it :)

Oh man... this is the second of your freedom challenges I missed!!! I would love to get involved again, but at the moment I barely have time to write my own posts.

About 5 weeks left 'till freedom for me can really statt flourishing. Moving onto the property I had been talking about first weekbof June, so we have been busy busy busy...

Anyways, I'm happy to see you're still keeping on with the challenge and steem on!

Awesome @senorcoconut!! You are making it happen!! That is so much more important than time spent on steem. I am happy and excited for you :)

I would love to get involved again, but at the moment I barely have time to write my own posts.

I hear you on that and spring is here and I am in the garden more... still I love to share on steem but my steem time is becoming more limited (by choice of course). I think that's a good thing :)

Keep doing great things @senorcoconut!

LOL, yes I think it is a good thing to have less time on the screen sometimes. Thanks for your excitement, we are so nervous, but very happy to get REALLY started on this dream.

You too @sagescrub, keep on sharing your thoughts and skills...I like learning from you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33