3 Things to Ensure My Freedom

freedom-1024x768.jpg

Source

It is not easy to write what I will definitely do as I thought it would easy, but any way I will tell you what is my next step to ensure my freedom. Before I explain little more about what I am going to do, I would like to underline some points that I have done so far to ensure my freedom. Here is the step that I have passed since 2014.

1. Just be myself

The word of “be myself” is really easy to spell but try to be honest, have you been as yourself or still mirroring someone else that you adore or you pretend to be someone perfect in your mind?. I had found that I wore a mask everywhere I went, everything I did. I wasn’t myself in anything, but finally I figure it out and I changed it step by step to be myself. If you had been as yourselves then you are one step forward to your freedom. I call it self-freedom. I don’t have to pretend to be someone else anymore. When you get it you are no longer as follower to your secret desire but the master of your own secret desire. Hold on, what is the different between them?. Follower of your secret desire is “you always worry for yourselves if you are not as perfect as the one in your imagination”. And master of secret desire is “You know what you need to be without portraying anybody else”.

2. Make peace with my past

My past was not something easy to go through, I had very bad experience and I regret it till the day of my enlightened. I had spent a lot of energy thinking about it for years since 1999 until 2014. But finally I decided to make peace with it, and let it goes for eternity. I don’t want to talk it here even that thing will not hard me anymore, what I want to talk is I could not change what had happened in the past, what I can do is step forward and make the happiness for the future. I you want to be one step closer to your freedom then you need to try to make peace with you past, if it is relay to somebody else then I would suggest you to talk openly. I call it freedom of burden.

3. Leave my fear behind

Leave my life in fear had no benefit at all. I had ever had so many worries about something. I had fear of failure that made me away a few years behind of my dream. One day I asked myself what made me full of fear and worries. I found nothing. It meant there was nothing to worries or to fear about something did not exist. I decided to face that fear and worries gently and proceed accordingly to get closer to my freedom. I call it freedom of fear. I realize that in every choice for our life has risk. What we need to do is to learn more about what we are doing and make plan in accordance with the goals. And when we fail, we just need to find the reason and start over again. I believe that every one of us has had failed in life, but some of us passed through it and some didn’t. For whom has had passed through it, you are one step ahead to you freedom. And for whom still in there, I would say, come on get onto your feed again, life must goes on, because it is not the end of the day, you still have chance to proof that you are close enough to your success. I had been in that situation in my past, but I am still alive and happy.


Freedom-Quotes-050.jpg

Source


What's the next action you will take to ensure your freedom?

My next step to get my freedom

I have been thinking a lot lately, before I saw this challenge came out from my friend @sagescrub. I think it is very nice to share what I have been doing to ensure my freedom and have some discussion on comments section.

Finally I would very much love to discuss with you about the next step to get closer to my freedom, and I write this not only for this challenge purpose, but it is all about what I am ABOUT to do to ensure my freedom. Okay, here they are:

1. Determine where I am

Sometimes we don’t even realize were we are at, what we are doing for our future, something like disorientation. We are always told what to do for our best without a chance to proof that we are capable enough to do what we need to do and to choose what the best for our own life is. Why those people tell us what to do?. It is simply because someone else is able to see either we have no focus to our direction or we don’t know what to do to shape our future. I need to accept who I am before I go ahead to ensure my freedom. I call it Freedom of Self-Acceptance. Why do I say self-acceptance is very important?, because it will determine where are we right now. Knowing our position will make us able to see where we need to go to get closer to our final destination. Well, I am a happy farmer who leave in very remote area, love real adventure, cooking, gardening, entrepreneur, easy to make new friends. My hobbies are; reading book, gathering new experience, willing to learn from anyone. So where are you now?

2. Step out of the Box

Every single one of us has problem in our life, we cannot avoid the problem because we are human, accept it as a fact. Then think what you should do to solve the problem. That is what I am doing. I call it freedom of creativity. I am in the middle of financial crisis, but thank God, I have no debt. My main job is selling coffee, and currently I could not sale it to get enough profit, but that is not the end of the day, I need to do more things to adjust the profit. I can borrow land to plant something on it. So the barrier just in our mind, as long as we step out of it, we will gain new benefit or new experiences. I am sure I will pass this situation. Writing good contents on steemit blogging is also profitable. So I will do my best to rid of the barrier. What is your next plan to break your box?


out_of_my_box___poster_art_by_5stringers.jpg

Source

3. Do what I really need

The next step to ensure my freedom is “do what I really need to do”, in many cases we mix up between what we really need to do and what we really want to do. What needs to be done is priority, if we do not do our priority when we have time to do, we may end up with remorse in the future. And that is not a freedom. How we call it freedom when we don’t even know what priority is. So I manage myself to plan accordingly what I need to do. At some point you may see this as un-freedom when you have a “must do” thing. That is far from understanding of freedom; freedom doesn’t mean do not do any things. But it is all about determine your objectives and go get it as you wish. You will accomplish your life objectives when you know what you really need to do. Not being ignorance of what is important and what is not. I call it freedom of choice. So choose wisely what you really need to do to ensure your freedom. If you have put the priority of your next action, believe me you are one step closer to your freedom. Do not let anybody else dictate what you really need to do for your best future, but you can look some advice from who you trust.

So those 3 important points I will do to ensure my freedom, those are my next step. I wish what I will do will influence many other to choose what are their step to gain their own freedom. I do realize that sometimes we “think” there is a high big barrier right in front of us, make us “suffocate” to get or freedom. My friend, it is time to rid of it out from your life. There is no barrier at all. Yes you are at difficult situation, huge bill to pay, or you need immediate medical treatment, or many other problems. But, listen carefully, you will pass it as long as you are willing to do so, and you can get your freedom as well. You may ask how?, that is very important question. Step out of your barrier or your problem, put yourselves out of it for a while, look it from different angle or perspective, be rational. You may need to sacrifice a lot of thing, but don’t worry at all. As long as you fight for your freedom then you are one step closer to your freedom

Final Thought of “What's the next action you will take to ensure your freedom?”

  1. Determine where I am now to maintain right direction of my next step (Freedom of Self-Acceptance)
  2. Think out of the box to see my problem from different perspective (freedom of creativity)
  3. Do what I really need to do according to my plan to achieve my goals (freedom of choice)

24473ba49794b842d2d88d7a0d7d317c.jpg

Source


Thank you very much for reading my messy article

@el-nailul

Expect for the best and ready for the worst

Sort:  

It was so amazing @sagescrub, I thought that I am not qualified enough to be in this contest. when I gave vote a view minutes ago to the comment, it looks different, and I went trough the steemnow.com to find it out and WOW...thank you very much my friend, wish you all the best.

@el-nailul, thank you for joining the #freedomchallenge!

I can tell you have been thinking a lot about freedom in your life. Thank you for sharing how you look at it. You have a very positive mindset to look past the challenges that will be there anyway and toward what you can do to change your life for the better. I really appreciate your mindfulness toward the power you have in your life. Your three steps are really well thought out and give you a good direction for positive change in your life :)

Thank you very much @sagescub, I like to join your challenge. it is a lot of happiness to share things with friends in the loop. thank again for coming to my blog

Regards

Glad to see you at the #freedomchallenge @el-nailul!

This is brilliant! I found myself nodding along to all of your thoughts. I feel the same way and am definitely working on all of these points; accepting who I am, letting go of my past, and leaving fear behind are a constant work in progress. Great advice about determining where you are too. How can we move forward unless we know where we stand? You have a great outlook on life and I wish you the best in your quest to freedom. - Aimee

Hi my friend @canadianrenegade, it is great thing you come visit my blog. I am happy to have you around. sure you are one of my favorite blogger as well. I am so happy to share more things with you in the next post.

Regards

That's incredible how you describe it. You already earn your freedom. 😆

ahahaha....really @legendchew?, thank you for coming to my blog. wish you the best

Yes, I am real and you not dream either. 😆

hahaha...you are right, but you are dreaming by the time I write this reply..LOL

Reading this post, I bet he does, @legendchew, or at least on his was there and he's getting near every second. I'mma follow him. 😊

I use google translate to understand you @el-nailul

no problem about google translate my friend

Hi brexscoot don't be shay...come on to comments section, bek rioh-rion nyo salah tuleh bahasa Inggreh beh...:D

This post is killing me. 😀😀

How it can kill you my friend @aneukpineung78??, I am sorry if I have done something wrong with this my friend...LOL

How can I answer to that? I'm dead already, brutally killed by this article. 😂😂

ok, how you can comment from your grave? is there any wifi or networking things work properly @aneukpineung78??

Lol. Come here join me, man. 😁😁

Congratulations @el-nailul! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wow! This is really so inspirational
Our freedom is in our our hands and we only have the power to set us free

Lovely write up

hi @prechyrukky, thank you for stopping by my post. I am happy if it is valuable for you

awesome writings @el-nailul! we've resteemed this @the-hearth, @mountainjewel's earth-centered curation page. love what you've said about moving beyond fear and stepping into the lives we truly want <3 blessings

thank you very much @the-hearth, and thank you @mountainjewels, wish you all the best, it has been a while since the last time I visit you @maountainjewels, and also @eco-alex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57