30 Days of Indonesia #4 || Roti Pisang Banjar

in #food6 years ago

Hi friends!

How is your Sunday so far? Ours is beautiful here, sunny, breezy, and I have tons of clothes to fold. See, beautiful 😅

But of course, Day 4 of 30 Days of Indonesia first for now 😉

Another traditional cake from Borneo, and they are called roti pisang, which translated as banana bread, however they are not actually bread-like at all, as appearance and texture wise, these cakelettes are more to fudgy creamy wet cake.

1526846613240.jpg

These are my childhood favorite, but unfortunately I do not have the specific pan to this "fried" cake. All these years I had to use muffin pan, which means I had to always bake them. But those were always using dairy and egg, while my version vegan and somehow I doubt it would work in my favor should I oven-bake them, although I know I have to try to find out, right? 😁

For now, I made these cake as they should be made, stove-top, but since it wasnt the actual pan (I used a pan for making Indonesian traditional pancake instead) they turned up yummy as the should be, but they weren't as good looking as they should be with the actual pan. My husband and my son loved them, but that made me think to remind myself to get the actual pan when we visit Indonesia again 😊

ingredients

  • 60 g flour
  • 25 g sugar
  • 2 bananas
  • 1/2 tbsp desiccated coconut
  • 1/2 c water

how to

  • mix dry ingredients
  • add in banana slices
  • mix and mash the bananas, then pour in water

1526846513563.jpg

  • heat the pan, brush with a little cooking oil and pour batter

1526846554268.jpg

1526846577761.jpg

  • cook covered for 2-3 minutes until bottom is fried through/browning - with the actual pan, some would flip the cake and brown the other side as well, some don't. But since I wasn't using the actual pan, I decided to brown both side

1526846678049.jpg

I will revisit this recipe again once I have the actual pan, because I freaking love these cakes and the recipe is the bomb. So good altho for now, not so pretty IMO 😁

NOTE:To see the other recipes on this 30 Days of Indonesia series, scroll down, I listed them down there 😊



VOTE me as your witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. On the provided box, type thekitchenfairy and click VOTE

1526477305672.jpg

Find me on Discord, being friendly on #teamcanada, #teamaustralia, #thealliance, #vegansofsteemit, and helping new comers on #indonesia



Sepertinya kalau akhir pekan, susah mau online, jadi meski maksud hati mau unggah resep pagi hari, akhirnya selalu tertunda2 😅

Aku kemarin bikin kue khas orang Banjar, roti pisang.

Kue ini lebih mirip ke kue lumpur ketimbang "roti"

Ini salah satu kue kesukaanku dari kecil. Sayangnya cetakannya berat setiap mau bawa satu dari Indonesia, jadi selalu pakai seadanya dan tentunya bentuknya jadi berbeda 🤣

Yang penting rasanya jos dan suami serta anak2 suka. Tapi besok2 kalau aku pulang kampung, beli ah cetakannya meski berat 🤣

Biasanya aku pakai cetakan muffin biar mirip aslinya, tapi selalu pakai oven, berbeda sekali dengan roti pisang asli. Kali ini aku pingin buat seperti aslinya, dimasak diatas kompor. Karena ga punya cetakannya, aku pakai cetakan serabi mini 😉 Ga apa2 deh penampakannya berbeda, yang penting rasanya seperti roti pisang di Pasar Ramadhan 😉

1526846653688.jpg

bahan2

  • 60 g terigu
  • 25 g gula pasir
  • 2 buah pisang
  • 1/2 sdm kelapa parut
  • 1/2 gelas air

cara membuat

  • campur seluruh bahan hingga tercampur rata
  • panasan cetakan
  • beri sedikit minyak dan tuang adonan
  • masak hingga kecoklatan

Duuuh jadi ngiler kebayang kemarin 🤣 Disini masih jam 1 siang, belum kepikiran mau buka apa ntar, yang ada masih roti pisang di kepala 🤣

Bagi yang mau unggah foto makanan/minuman sahur dan takjilmu, gunakan tag #ramadan-tkf. Dengan senang hati akan aku kunjungi blog-mu dan akan aku upvote tentunya😊. Siapapun boleh ikutan, baik kamu berpuasa ataupun hanya ingin memeriahkan Steemit nuansa Ramadan 🙏Resteem yah, biar teman lainnya kecipratan rejeki sedikit upvote-an dariku ❤



VOTE thekitchenfairy sebagai witness-mu di https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Dalam kolom yang tersedia ketik thekitchenfairy dan klik VOTE

1526477305672.jpg

Aktif membantu pendatang baru di channel #indonesia di MSP PAL Discord



Thanks For Looking!



30 Indonesian Traditional Sweets

Day 1 - Srikaya Roti Pisang - Bread Pudding
Day 2 - Kue Talam Labu Kuning - Pumpkin Cakelettes
Day 3 - Es Kolak Kolang Kaling - Toddy Palm Fruit Ice



More of thekitchenfairy

A Steemit Witness
Fairy and Food
Love It or Shove It
10 Facts 1 Lie
Behind The Curtain
WhosTheKitchenFairy



Team AustraliaThe Alliance
U5dtKdfLm9nJqKJFHfRKLjJFPPcjKxt_1680x8400.jpgU5dsLndjHTL75XZyjr7kKWCrtdQJFAS_1680x8400 (1).jpg


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Request boleh mbak. Buat Kue Khas Aceh. Timphan

Tuh aku buat Dugo Aceh, postingan terbaru.

Timphan nanti dulu yak

did you do that on your own

Looks like kuih kodok, something I miss and should probably learn how to make but I won't because I'm lazy and will probably accidentally set something on fire that shouldn't be on fire XD

goatsig

Kodok is fritters, deep fried

This following cake if done properly using its original pan, isnt deep fried 😊

This is my favorite recipe for muffins and the bread, I make them both and still do not know what I like best. When making the muffins, I add chocolate but leave it out when it is in the bread form. Did not try it with coconut, will have to see how that turns out, hihi.

kue nya pasti nikmat dan lezat

Yes, I got this, selalu coba yang bahan dasar pisang tapi gagal kecuali pisang goreng dan godok2

Mbak @thekitchenfairy, tau godok-godok ?

Tau teman, di Kalimantan kamu juga ada, kami sebut sanggar, bisa pisang, bisa nangka, bisa cempedak, kalau di Kalimantan 😊

Ah godok2 di Kalimantan namanya sanggar

Tapi roti pisang diatas tidak sama dengan godok2

Tau kue lumpur ga?

Nah roti pisang diatas mirip dengan kue lumpur

Ini aku screenshot dr Google
Screenshot_20180523-052239_Chrome.jpg

Sayangnya aku ga punya cetakan kuenya, jadi mirip gorengan deh ketimbang roti pisang

Salut dengan kuliner Indonesia.

hey there and howdy @thekitchenfairy from Texas again! Ya know, ya'll make the most scrumptious stuff that I ain't never heard of before and it always makes me hungry and especially this one is so off the table for me because it isn't Keto-friendly with the sugar and banana. But I'd be willing to cheat! thankyou kitchenfairy you're the best! now get back to the laundry!

As you say they may not be as good looking with using the actual pan, but bet they were really delicous.

Thanks for sharing @thekitchenfairy and so good to learn about new foods from other areas of the World outside of mine :)

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

niiice, I like that it's Vegan even if I'm mostly not one it's nice to learn new recipes that are a bit healthier than some of my American diet lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67