Good Old American Apple Pie

in #food6 years ago

When you have some granny smith apples and pie crust leftover from the Holidays that you need to use...Apple Pie. I had some store bought pie crust in the freezer I needed to use - don't judge me.
And, I had 3 Granny Smith apples and 1 Honeycrisp apple. So Apple pie it was.

I peel the apples and add some brown sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg and a little flour.
Place it in the pie shell with a couple dabs of butter. Put the top crust on and I just can't resist using the leftover pie crust pieces for decoration. Can you all guess what the "T" is for?
LOL!

Wishing you all a great day. Much Love, Tess

IMG_9006.jpg
IMG_9030.jpg
IMG_8997.jpg
IMG_9009.jpg
IMG_9010.jpg
IMG_9018.jpg
IMG_9025.jpg

Here are some other recipe posts you may have interest. If you have a chance please check them out!

Classic French Toast Recipe ~ Photos & Video

PEANUT BUTTER Chicken in the Crock Pot ~ Photos and VIDEO

Smoked Turkey Green Beans & Potato Soup Recipe ~ Food Photos

Chinese Pepper Steak Stir Fry Recipe ~ Photos & Video

Buffalo Chicken Sandwich with Blue Cheese ColeSlaw ~ Photos & Video

Chinese Beef Lo Mein

Hearty CAJUN Fish Chowder Soup Recipe ~ Photos and Video

Grilled Lamb Chops ~ Food Photos

Fish Stew

Healthy Tuscan Ribollita Soup Recipe

Key Lime & Dill Asparagus

Follow TESS COOKS4U on Social Media:

STEEMIT ~ YOUTUBE ~ FACEBOOK

WEBSITE ~ TESS COOKS4U AMAZON STORE

TESS COOKS4U PATREON

EMAIL: [email protected]

All images, videos and content are my original work.
Taken with Canon PS SX670 HS.
Please ask before borrowing. Thank you, Tess.

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW me. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Much Love, Tess :)

Sort:  

So good! Happy Saturday to you and yours my fave chef!

Thanks @artedellavita Happy Saturday right back at ya!

Hmm apple pie. True comfort food. I think I am biased... but my mom makes the best! Yours look so good too though ;)

@amy-goodrich Mom always makes the best! Have a wonderful day.

Yummy ! And Good Morning Tess.

That looks good! I absolutely love Apple pie! And yours looks yummy!

tesscooks4u , you came out of nowhere and you are killing it in Steem with stunning content. This truly shows that when one is dedicated success does not take long to follow.

tesscooks4u is a straight shooter and I am glad to see that he continues to give solid advice.

Thank you @miti Greatly appreciated.

You're welcome ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60934.92
ETH 3379.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48