Chinese Beef Lo Mein

in #food6 years ago

Tonight was beef lo mein. As you can tell I like the Asian cuisine and lo mein of any kind is one of my favorites. This is actually my first attempt at cooking an actual meal for about a week. I have had the flu and taking a while to recover. I had a piece of beef I needed to use so beef lo mein it was.

I had a portion and my husband ate the rest. He has been quite hungry. LOL! The recipe that I use is below.

IMG_1038.jpg

How to Make Chinese Beef Lo Mein

INGREDIENTS:
1/2 to 3/4 pd thinly cut beef
1 cup sliced onions
1 cup sliced/julienne bell peppers
1 cup sliced mushrooms
4-5 garden onions - julienne with whites/greens separated
2 tsp. minced garlic
1 tsp. minced ginger
lo mein noodles

Sauce:
2 tbsp. beef broth (or chicken/vegetable/water)
1 tbsp. mushroom soy sauce or low sodium soy sauce
2 tbsp. oyster sauce
1 tsp. sesame oil
sprinkle white pepper

Beef Marinade:
1 tbsp. low sodium soy sauce
1 tsp. Soun Xing Wine or rice wine
2 tsp. cornstarch
1/4 tsp. baking soda

IMG_1015.jpg
IMG_1023.jpg
IMG_1030.jpg
IMG_1036.jpg
IMG_1038.jpg
IMG_1041.jpg

Here are some other recipe posts you may have interest. If you have a chance please check them out!

Fish Stew

Healthy Tuscan Ribollita Soup Recipe

Key Lime & Dill Asparagus

Shrimp Po'Boys

Easy Picadillo Recipe ~ Photos and Video

Sushi ~ Colourfulphotography by @juliank

An Old Angel ~ Color Challenge Thursday Green

Firecracker Shrimp ~ Food Photo Shoot and Video

Follow TESS COOKS4U on Social Media:

STEEMIT ~ YOUTUBE ~ FACEBOOK

WEBSITE ~ TESS COOKS4U AMAZON STORE

TESS COOKS4U PATREON

EMAIL: [email protected]

All images, videos and content are my original work.
Taken with Canon PS SX670 HS.
Please ask before borrowing. Thank you, Tess.

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW me. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Much Love, Tess :)

Sort:  

One of my favorite dishes! Never have tried making it so it’s on my to do list now! Thank you for sharing!

This looks so delicious! 😋

Asians love noodles like me, I think I might have an Asian heart in my African body

Looks delicious, will have to try out this recipe on my own some day!

Yummy saved for a later date

Thanks so much @woodywood143 It is good and I am sure you will like it. Have a wonderful evening.

I'm definitely going to have to try this recipe. I have a local restaurant I visit that specializes in noodle bowls as entres.

Thanks @papacrusher I am sure you will like it.

This looks beautiful though. I really want to eat it 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51