Dining Out - Khing Thai

in #food6 years ago

Khing Thai

I can't believe it's been nearly 6 weeks since I went here. I was on break from my shift at the OzHarvest Marketplace and was intending on going to a sushi place, but it was closed. Given the short break, I made a snap decision to just go into the random thai place that was there instead of looking for somewhere else.

I also picked off their lunch specials, and hoped that their pad thai would be quick to be served up, especially given that they had just opened and I was their first customer in for lunch that day.

2018-05-01 12.12.47.jpg
I wasn't (badly) attempting a noodle pull, it arrived with the chopsticks stuffed into the side of the food!

It was a pretty tasty dish, with enough sauce to know that it had some, but not enough to be flicking sauce all over the table. The other things in it (fried egg, fried diced tofu, red onion, shallots, crushed peanuts and bean shoots) were all in a nice balance and it made for a really nice lunch.

As usual, it was also a serving size that was way too big for me and it provided a quite nice reheated lunch the next day as well. Very filling. I had Chicken in mine, which was still moist and juicy. All for $12.

Last 10 Dining Out Posts

Cedars Pizza and Bakery
Burek Balkan Oven
Warong
Thailander
Bavarian Bier Cafe
Marrickville Pork Roll
Coffee Club
Pizza @ Christies
Horsham Sports and Community Club
Submarine Cafe


A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png
Upgoats made by the talented @ryivhnn

Sort:  

It is good that the meal lasted you the next day as well. The price seems a little bit too much or maybe because it is a costly restaurant?

Not in Sydney it isn't. $12 is a pretty decent price for a sit down lunch. I know of cheaper, sure, but it's not too bad a price really

Not a bad price for what it is and it certainly looks like a pleasant meal.

Indeed. If it was much more, it would have been overpriced as it wasn't anything special. If it was much less, it would have been a bargain for a tasty meal (or 2 in my case)

I like your food reviews thumbsup.gif

A while ago I had a lunch at http://harisvegetarian.com/ in Haymarket. No, don't be scared of the vegetarian part in this url (I know you aren't particularly a vegetarian and I certainly don't want anybody to convert, but the food was soooooooo good! I easily would dare to bring a meat-eater with me and be assured he would be happy.
The place itself doesn't look very flashy, but in case you are ever out of options, I really would advice to pop in if you are in the neighbourhood. No, I don't know these guys personally. It's just my favourite place if I am in Sydney.
peace.gif

Thanks. I love to write about food, and while you are right that I'm not a vegetarian, I've been out to vegetarian places a few times prior to writing on here, and one of my favourite dishes to make is from a vegetarian cookbook I have. There are a few vegetarian places on my list of places to visit already, and I'll take a look at this one and maybe get there sometime (though my current list seems to be growing quicker than shrinking...)

I know! The list with places-to-visit grows the same speed as the kilos on my scale since I'm living in Australia, whahahaha.
Maybe I should do a proper review myself next time.

I didn't recognise from the link name that it was the Hari's. Their vegetarian food is usually really good and really cheap. I look forward to reading your review when you go next

Was that a normal price or a lunch special price? Getting two meals out of that is pretty awesome :D

goatsig

Well it was the lunch special price, but it's their normal lunch specials list, so if you're there at lunch time, that's the price, but it's more at dinnertime.

Looking yummy yum!! The price not that with what am looking at... The price will surely worth it tho..

Excellent article. I really liked it. Good luck to you and Love.

Отличная статья. Мне очень понравилось. Удачи Вам и Любви

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73