THE CUCUMBER EXPERIMENTS - Experiment #4 - EGG SALAD CUCUMBER BOATS

in #food8 years ago

So, life can certainly be overwhelming at times, but then again, so can cucumbers. It looks like we’ve finally pulled through and the end is in sight. After pickling like an absolute mad-man, eating a ton of fresh cukes, giving a bunch away, drinking a lot of “cucumber water” and having a constant brain-storm on what to use them in, it looks like we’ll be wrapping things up in the near future, as least pertaining to cucumbers anyway. Kiwanos will probably be next…

This “Cucumber Experiment” adventure has been a good one, and there should still be a few more good ideas to come. I really like all the comments and advice that people are offering, so keep up the good work, Steemians!


Today’s adventure is EGG SALAD BOATS.

(I know it doesn’t really sound that exciting, but I tried…)


INGREDIENTS

  • 1 Cucumber

  • 6 Hardboiled Eggs

  • 1/3 Cup Mayonnaise

  • 1 Tablespoon Yellow Mustard

  • 1 Teaspoon Ground Black Pepper

  • White Onion

  • Dill



DIRECTIONS


Cut Cucumber in half and remove the inside with a spoon.


Fine dice Eggs, Dill, and a few slices of the Onion


Put Black Pepper, Yellow Mustard, and Mayonnaise in a mixing bowl


Mix ingredients, fill inside of Cucumber with Egg Salad mixture & serve



RESULTS


Well folks, that was another quick and simple one, yet, it was another one that I had never considered before. The flavors work very well and the “boat” is easy to handle and enjoy. This “experiment” was just one piece of a wonderful meal that we got to enjoy last night, and I know that without steemit I would have never made such a meal. The other special dishes were my Steemit Food Challenge Dessert Entry and The Best Trout Recipe I Know.


A big thank you to all of you just for being a part of the community and helping it exist!


To check out the previous Cucumber Experiments, click the links below:





As always, I’m @papa-pepper and here’s the proof:


proof-of-cucumber-boat


Awesome logo kindly provided by @vlad.

Sort:  

I'm not sure about such lot of mayonnaise, but must be tasty :)
Also I'm will be dirty with this kind of food :) Drops and bites always my followers.

You could also make a doodle in your drops and post it for a couple hundred $$STEEM$$.

Also, you can use whatever Egg Salad recipe you want, that's just how I made it, but I used to just eat mayonnaise sandwiches as a kid, so I may have a preference.

Agreed. It was great.

Great post, hey man btw that post i had submitted was not even finished, not sure exactly how it was submitted i had like 30 tabs open and was multitasking.grrr..anyway i re commented there.

Where are you living?

We moved to Arkansas, USA.
How about you?

Venezuela, crisis is very tuff here.

I've heard some things recently.
I hope you'll be fine.

still, hope it doesnt get worse....

Nice one. I will try it out. Trying to get the fam eating healthier.

For healthy eating, this could help.
We loved it!

My kind of boating!

Yeah, I seem to always jump out of the other kind of boats, usually after a turtle or snake or something!

hey, I actually did this! I enjoy it, but I also experimented with peppers and sometimes with cabbage leafs instead of cucumbers :)

Before, or after this post?

before :)

Well good thinking. Did you check out the Cucumber Chicken Salad one? That was my favorite so far.

I would join that boat!


MY ANUS BURNS
TOO HOT
FML

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42