Lunch: Turkey Avocado Sandwich

in #food7 years ago

IMG_8182.JPG
Oh lordyyy lord, thank you avocado gods for blessin' me with a perfectly ripe avocado today!

I couldn't wait long enough to write this post I had to eat this sandwich. Right after I took a picture of this baby I devoured it in about 4 bites. No ragrets right?!

Let me tell you the formula to which I create this magnificent sandwich of avocado gods:

  • First you start off with two slices of bread, and pop them in the toaster. I luckily had a few more slices of my favorite sourdough bread with olives that I get at my local market.
  • As your bread is toasting, grab the softest avocado you can find and slice open that baby. You can use half, or the whole thing depending on your preference. I love avocado so I smother each half on either slice of the bread.
  • After you've spread your avocado, I love the taste of basil with avocado so I grab a few leaves of basil, sprinkle a little bit of salt and pepper onto the avocado then spread out the basil leaves evenly on both sides.
  • Then grab a handful of spinach leaves and spread them out as well on both sides for an extra green kick and nutrition.
  • Finally lay your turkey on either side, I like to get my turkey fresh from my deli (which is a lot tastier and healthier than packaged turkey). Then you smash the two halves together and voila! Perfection

xoxo,
-Lauren

psst... anyone else a huge fan of everything avocados?

Sort:  

<3

Welcome to Steemit @mrslauren :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Avocado is deadass life....
I honestly believe that you could put avocado on anything
and it would still taste amazing.
giphy (10).gif
Followed fellow avocado lover :)

Yessss I agree! I love that gif haha it put a smile on my face. Thanks for the follow! It's much appreciated as a newb :)

Avocado good for health ;)

You know it!

Nothing beats a good avocado and there is nothing more disappointing than a bad avocado :)

I opened this avocado last night, only a few hours after this post, was highly disappointed!

Bad Hombre

Aww man :( thats a good avocado to make guacamole with though! Just cut out a few of the black parts and squeeze a lot of lemon/lime on it and add seasoning! Perfect for dipping

It was mainly black bits :)

Oh well, I have had a great run here in Melbourne, we had some of the best avocados I've had for a good 4 months. (from QLD)

Wooo! Nothing gives your body the natural boost of energy to start the day like some fresh avocados. Looks so yummy!

Absolutely! I like everything healthy, it's a very rewarding meal like this one just was :-)

Following for more

Thanks! That Moroccan meal looks tasty :)

Mmmmmm I LOVE avocados on sandwiches!
Give you an up vote for mmmm factor hehe

Aww yay thank you! As a newbie on this plaform, upvotes mean a lot! :)

Indeed!
Stay committed, stay high quality and in a month or two you will be making a LOT of valuable steam for your contributions!

Thanks for your advice, I will indeed! I appreciate it :)

As with all great things, it often takes time. The people that get focused on the big picture win and the people that are playing the short game loose. Keep high spirits and high quality content and u will win.

Ummm this looks so delicious, now I am hungry its your fault @mrslauren .
Welcome to Steemit you will love it here :-)

Haha at least I shared all my secrets on to how to make it! Thanks for your kind welcome, after just a few hours already love it.

Steemit is very additive in a good way.
Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45