Waffles for Breakfast | Recipe

in #food6 years ago


Today my day began with the preparation of wafers. There are a lot of recipes for cooking waffles. I like that every time you can cook different taste and change the shape of waffles from round to square.



Today I chose a recipe for viennese waffles, I think this is the best recipe for waffles. Waffles are very soft and friable with a pleasant milky flavor.



I like the whole process of cooking waffles from kneading the dough to choosing the shape of the waffles. Today I chose a round shape for waffles.



The most pleasant thing for me is to decorate a ready-made dish. I folded the waffles in a pile and poured strawberry jam. On top, I added mint sprigs for brightness and fresh fragrance.



I hope you will like my new recipe for waffles and you will try to repeat it in your kitchen :).



Ingredients:

Flour - 350 g

Milk - 200 ml

Butter - 200 g

Eggs - 3 pieces.

Sugar - 100 g

Baking Powder - 10 g

Lemon juice - 5 ml

Salt - pinch

For decoration:

Strawberry jam - to taste

Mint - sprig

Directions:


Soften the butter and mix with sugar. Add milk and eggs, mix everything with a whisk. In a separate bowl, mix the flour, baking powder and salt.


Combine flour and egg mixture. Add the lemon juice. Place the panels in the wafers form.


Put one tablespoon of dough in a mold and bake for about two minutes. At the end of the waffle, put together a pile, pour strawberry jam and mint sprigs.



Bon Appetit!

Camera: Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX100



Thanks for watching and your time, I always appreciate it!

Here you can see some of my recipes:

1. Waffles with Cream and Berries
2. Smoothies with Mango
3. Pasta with Tomatoes and Spinach
4. Useful Bread for Breakfast
5. Cupcake with Sorrel
6. Pasta with Green Beans and Parmesan Cheese
7. Chocolate Cake with Figs
8. Pumpkin Cream Soup

Enjoy excellent day, friends!

Sort:  

You're making me hungry already. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

You're making me hungry this morning. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 10.52% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @milaoz!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

From sideways looks like a heap of tooth :s

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83