Friday Foodies Episode 1 . Win Prizes

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hi foodies. It's the first edition of Friday foodies and I'm so excited about it. Yaaaayyyyy!!! 

Credit source

Credit source

In case you are trying to figure out what Friday foodies is all about, please read the introductory post

So, let's head over to the market to shop for groceries, after which we go right into the kitchen to prepare a delicious meals for ourselves and our families. 

What You Need Do For The Friday Foodies Contest

While you are preparing the food, take photo shots of key steps. These will for the important part of your contest post. Ps: Only  ORIGINAL CONTENT  should be linked to this post. Any entry of content that is not yours would be rejected. Find other important requirements for participation; how to participate, who can participate, time for participation here

Consideration For Different Time Zones

There would be consideration for prospective participants who live in countries with different time zones. To encourage participation from such Steemians, the name of their countries of residence should be added to their entry posts. E.g. How To Prepare Cream Broccoli Soup (Australia). The idea  is to begin and end contest on Friday, since the program is Friday Foodies

Prizes To Be Won

First prize ------------------ 7 SBD

Second prize ---------------5 SBD


IT'S GOING TO BE FUN. TRUST ME. SO, LET THE CONTEST BEGIN

Wishing all attendees of Steemfest and Steemit in Nigeria (SIN) conference a wonderful time together. My heart is with you. Thanks to @roelandp and @ehiboss for bringing Steemians together in these amazing events. I've been watching the streams of Steemfest 2 sessions from @roelandp's blog, to get a feel of what's going on in Lisbon. A big shout out to all members of the organizing committee of both events

Follow @maryfavour, @redfishpillar on steemit, busy.org, twitter, discord (who is in the kitchen?, Friday foodies channels) & facebook. 


Thanks for reading & participating!

Sort:  

Hello my friend! How I am happy to see you launching this new cooking contest!
I am so glad to participate for the first time, I made some yummy brioche...Moroccan Brioches..check it out!

https://steemit.com/fridayfoodies/@creativewoman/the-housewife-recipe-book-moroccan-brioche-page-29

Thank you!

I'm so glad to see you here my friend, @creativewoman.

I am happy to see you launching this new cooking contest!

It feels good to know that you appreciate it.

I am so glad to participate for the first time, I made some yummy brioche...Moroccan Brioches..check it out!

Wow! You've got me salivating too. Entry accepted.

Where are the foodie people? Come, let's get this food party started :)

Some of our foodies are in Lisbon, others in Ille-Ife 😄 .

I thought so too.

hehehe, i am gonna make my submission soon. wish me luck.

Hahahaa...welcome, @turpsy. Please, do. I would be glad to see your entry and wish you luck.

Well done, my brother @turpsy!!! Entry accepted.

Oops, I had already linked this to your post from last week. Anyway, it's a pleasure to take part in the fridayfoodies, especially since I get to enjoy the food!
https://steemit.com/fridayfoodies/@ladyrebecca/mini-whisky-chocolate-cheesecakes-special-weekend-treat

I like your chocolate cheese cake. Yummy

You can say that again. @ladyrebecca's chocolate cake got me salivating. Don't try me when it comes to chocolate. I love chocolates. It takes discipline on my path to resist a chocolate snack.

The only discipline is to resist the urge of buying it, once bought, it's a lost cause.

I have no discipline and no shame when it comes to chocolate. I can say no to French fries or pizza, but not to chocolate!

@ladyrebecca, it was as if I should take out those photos and discipline the chocolate cheese cake. Good one, dear. Entry accepted.

The steemit in Nigeria took my time but I will be ready for Friday foodie next week. Steem on mama

Good initiative ma. Wish to participate someday.

Thank you, @edith4angelseu. I would be glad to read your entry, ma.

Nice idea!! The post is making me to salivate..I dunno if partly because I'm hungry 😋

Hahaha....it could be because you are hungry, @nsikakjon. I will soon be posting for today.

Great content awesome initiative thanks for sharing

Thank you, @machhour. I appreciate your stopping by. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65