The Housewife Recipe Book - Moroccan Brioche - Page 29

Hello world of Steemit!

Welcome back to another page of The Housewife Recipe Book! Today for the 29th page, I have the pleasure to show you how to make Moroccan Brioche!

As many of you knows now, I actually love baking all my breads, it is so rare that I buy from outside! This Moroccan Brioche is as usual simply and very easy to make...and sooo tasty!

As we have @maryfavour launching a new cooking contest each Friday, so I decided to link this recipe to her contest!
Do check this new cooking contest out here : https://steemit.com/food/@maryfavour/friday-foodies-1-win-prizes

Moroccan Brioche!
DSC_0025.JPG


To make these brioches, you will need :

  • Flour (Depends on the texture)
  • 1 packet Vanilla sugar
  • 1tsp Baking powder
  • 1tsp Yeast
  • 3 spoons of oil
  • 80gms of melted butter
  • 1 egg
  • 80 gms sugar
  • 500ml milk

DSC_0003.JPG


Mix the melted butter with the oil!
Put all the liquids in a mixing bowl and add the rest of the ingredients except the flour!
Mix all well together!

DSC_0008.JPG


Next step is to add the flour!
Knead the dough and add little by little flour until you get a very sticky dough!

DSC_0009.JPG


This is how the dough should resemble!
Once you have this result, cover the dough and let it sit for 1 hour at room temperature!

DSC_0013.JPG


After the rest, the dough will resemble the below picture!

DSC_0014.JPG


Make small balls from the dough and put on your baking tray!
Once completed, you need to let it sit again for 30 minutes!

DSC_0016.JPG


Mix little vinegar with 1 egg and beat well!
Brush that egg mixture on the balls!

DSC_0020.JPG


Sprinkle some sesame seeds on top and they are ready to be baked!
Cook for 28 minutes at 180 degrees celcius or until golden brown!

DSC_0021.JPG


This is the brioche just after cooking!
So yummy!

DSC_0025.JPG


The texture inside was just amazing!
Everyone at home simply enjoyed all of these yummy Moroccan Brioches!

DSC_0027.JPG


So voila my dear friends, my entry into Fridayfoodies as well as the 29th page of my series!

Do try it out, I am sure you will love it!

I hope you enjoyed this new page of The Housewife Recipe Book!

Kindly upvote, comment and resteem for more to come very soon!

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!

Thank you!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @creativewoman for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

شكرا الله يحفظك

Merhba khti :)

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Very good recipe, my friend, @creativewoman. I'm definitely going to try it out and inform you about the results. When I make mine, I will substitute regular flour with buckwheat flour, use only butter (instead of both butter & oil), replace yeast with sodium bicarbonate & lemon. Entry accepted. We hope to announce results today. Cheers.

@maryfavour for @redfishpillar.

Hi my friend! Am sorry, because just i read your comments, am very glad that you like them, and let's me know if you try them, this recipe very great, they comes so soft, me never i replace yeast with sodium, because the brioche need so much rest to get a good result.!

These look so yummy and my kids would love them. I will definitely try and make them. Thanks for sharing.

Hi my dear! Am glad that you like them! And these brioche very good for your daughters to bring them school, so easy and tasty.
Thank you very much for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66544.05
ETH 3487.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72