A light and fast breakfast to eat in Mexico

in #food7 years ago (edited)

A beautiful day to all steemians. This post is to show how you can prepare a fast breakfast and light food



The food I will describe here is called Quesadilla (Pronounced as keh-sa-di-yah)

Ingredients

  • Tortilla de maiz
  • Queso(Cheese)
  • Pork or any other meat
  • Ketchup
  • Avocado (Pear)

How to prepare Quesadilla

  • Take a good number of "Tortilla de maiz" Tortilla de maiz is made from Maize and it is a common food in Mexico

    20171103_082451.jpg

  • Put them on the frying pan
    20171103_082423.jpg

  • Light your gas cooker.

  • Allow the tortilla to be hot.

  • Cut some Queso (Cheese) with knife and put them on the hot tortilla. Add some pork(if you wish or any other meat).
    20171103_082645.jpg
    20171103_082708.jpg
    image.png

  • Fold the tortilla around the queso and pork. And change the sides so that both sides get hot.

  • After 3-5 minutes. Remove it. You now have Quesadilla.

image.png

  • Introduce some Ketchup and Avocado
    image.png
    image.png

  • Get a glass of coffee
    image.png

  • Enjoy the light breakfast.

image.png



I hope you would try this. It is a fast way to make home-made breakfast



PS. I am not a good fan of sugar, so i took my coffee without Sugar. Bitter tastes better :)



I hope you like it.



Keep steeming.
twitter signature image.jpg
Art by @fabiyamada



Sort:  

Wow....my partner on food, this is good. I am not always open to try new food. But i think i can try this.

Hahaha. You may love it than Canadian rice. Lol

I love the recipe for quesadilla, @turpsy. More so, the fact that you added avocado, which is packed full of healthy fats. Hope to give it a try and share my experience. Oyibo with cheese ehn! The Serbs love pork and cheese too.

Thank you, @maryfavour, fridayfoodie convener. Yeah, I like avocado. It is always good with ketchup. I hope you get Tortilla in Serbia. Yeah, cheese is everything here. We even have cheese cake. Unfortunately, we have it in Nigeria (Wara) but the people and our government are not just focusing rightly. That could generate a lot of income for us. Maybe it could be better than the ones here.

Turpsy how many times did i call you, it wont be funny if i eat in my dreams. Anyways its cute when guys take the kitchen. Weldone

hahaha. One time!. make sure it is pounded yam o. Well, not good in kitchen but at least i can try. Thanks for checking here.

You are definitely welcome.

It looks delicious!! ^_^

Nice and yummy! And the best part is the coffee :)

Thanks @hanen. Yeah, I like coffee.

Ketchup in the quesadilla?!!! Whyyyy?!!! Where are youu? In what part of Mexico is made like that? XD

Sii @fabiyamada, me gusta mi quesadilla con ketchup. Lol. Estoy en Monterrey.

Pero eso es normal allá?

Well, i learnt quesadilla in monterrey, so i added my own version of putting ketchup, since my quesadilla are not like native mexicans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35