Instant Pot Herbed Rack of Lamb with Roasted Veggies Recipe

in #food6 years ago

Awhile back we noticed there was lamb in the frozen meat section here at the Walmart. Having not had that since Detroit, we got some including a rack of lamb, one of the most well known cuts of lamb meat. I made it in the instant pot and it was honestly one of the best tasting cuts of meat I've likely ever had.

I'm usually not one for fatty meat so I was honestly a bit worried when I started my rack of lamb adventure but honestly it was so good, the fat being much better than something like bacon grease or duck fat even.

I seasoned it with some salt and pepper.

Seared it on a medium high pan until it started to smell good, that's literally what I went by. I had to adjust it a few times to account for the curve and I only did this to one side, the fatty one.

It kind of looked like this.

Now here I just poured the fat left in the pan, a lot was there, into the instant pot which I turned on to the saute function while I chopped up an onion and a few stalks of celery. These went into the instant pot with a large handful of baby carrots.


I made a rub of sorts that I put on. In it I added:

about 2 T honey
about 1 T mustard
1 t rosemary
1 t oregano
1/2 t thyme
1/2 t marjoram
2-3 T avocado oil
1 t salt
freshly ground black pepper

Just mixed it together and smeared it on. I added the rack of lamb on top of the veggies, plus a little water and closed the lid setting it to pressurize. I set my pot on manual for 40 minutes.

WAY better than expected.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Fresh Basil and Spinach Pesto Recipe
Giant Soft Batch Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Cacao Nib and Pistacio Ducks Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Sunsets: Happy 4/20
Lily's Little Garden: Sensitive Plant is Still Alive
Happy 4/20 Everyone!

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Looks a lot better than the discarded pizza crusts I just ate out of the garbage

Mouth is officially watering

damn girl you are making me hungry. Looks tasty. Thanks @lily-da-vine

This post has received a 9.74 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 4.70% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @lily-da-vine!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 2.34% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @lily-da-vine!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

promobot payout in the amount of $16 STU, $28 USD.
buildawhale payout in the amount of $15 STU, $27 USD.
postpromoter payout in the amount of $14 STU, $25 USD.
appreciator payout in the amount of $9 STU, $16 USD.
boomerang payout in the amount of $9 STU, $16 USD.
upme payout in the amount of $9 STU, $16 USD.
rocky1 payout in the amount of $9 STU, $16 USD.
upmewhale payout in the amount of $3 STU, $6 USD.
therising payout in the amount of $3 STU, $5 USD.
upmyvote payout in the amount of $3 STU, $4 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $91 STU, $160 USD before curation, with approx. $23 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @lily-da-vine and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Help stop plagiarism on Steem.

I hate to post apropos of nothing, but I'm following @transparencybot around because I'm hoping a "cause bot" won't complain and can believe in the following plagiarism cause:

Since the original post is about Steemit creators, I felt this would be a good place to point out @manashjyoti has been plagiarizing Andy Weir's novel "The Martian". He's already made 3 posts featuring the beginning of the novel:

The Martian Part 1
The Martian Part 2
The Martian Part 3

I've flagged them, but I don't have any juice to make an impact. If anyone would like to flag and/or comment on one or more of the above posts. You'd be helping the community. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66