Chocolate Date Goo Ball Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

I've seen recipes similar to this online and finally decided to give my own variation a whirl. These contain just four ingredients: dates, cocoa, honey and a little powdered sugar to dust which is technically optional but does make them a tiny bit neater to eat. Just a tiny bit.

I got these dates from the central market, they're 40 pesos for a quarter kilo which is what I used for this recipe.

Ingredients

Half pound or quarter kilo of dates
3-5 T honey depending on taste (more makes a softer ball)
4 T cocoa

  1. Chop the dates.
  2. Add to food processor with cocoa powder and honey.
  3. Pulse until it makes a sticky paste, then pour into a bowl and make sure everything is combined well. Form into balls and roll in powdered sugar. I got 13 from this recipe. They can be eaten then or later, but if the sugar has been absorbed into the ball you can recoat before eating if you'd like. Itll look glazed at best once the sugars been absorbed.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Lily's Tips and Tricks for Proper Molcajete(Mortar and Pestle) Seasoning and Care
Turtle Duck Egg Brownie Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Fermenting Adventures: Another Attempt at Sauerkraut Started

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Adventures Around Acapulco: Motorcycle View Shots
Glass Adventures: Glass Shop Moves From Kitchen to View Spot and the Kiln Rebuild
Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Update: The White Paper Everything Explained

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

The deserts looks great, but I really fancy that plate with the turquoise patterns. ;-)

Wow! My goodness, those look delicious. And you don't even have to bake them! How many does this recipe make?

I got 13 but that's totally up to you. I think you could get 20 without stretching too much.

Wow.fantabulous..👌

amazing photography @lily-da-vine

your making me hungry with all that good stuff. Tell John to save some for me! LOL

There is no love sincerer than the love of food.
Hey dear watch my art i made something that looked beautiful and eye catching.
https://steemit.com/art/@smileplease/today-i-made-steem-tag-how-is-it
Thank you very much.

Mamamia :D you definitely made me munchies, will have to try out the recepie one day! Thanks for sharing, have a nice day n' #keepsteemin

Looks great with a funny name!

They look delightfully gooey and delish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45