Cacao Butter Brownie Cookies

in #food6 years ago

Since cacao butter totally rocket those brownies I made last week I figured it'd be just as good in cookies. Brownie cookies to be exact, and I was right.

1/2 c cacao butter
3 T avocado oil
2 eggs
1.5 c sugar
1\2 cacao powder
1 t vanilla
2.5 c all purpose flour
1 t baking powder
6 cubes chocolate

  1. Start by melting the cacao butter in a double boiler. When melted add the cacao powder. Then add the chocolate cubes and melt until smooth.
  2. Pour into a bowl with the sugar. Combine.
  3. Add eggs one at a time, then the avocado oil.
  4. Add vanilla
  5. Add the flour and baking powder.
  6. Chill for a half hour in the fridge then bake at 350 for about 10-15 minutes.

Check out the links below for more like this one!

3 Ingredient Chocolate!
Magic Color Changing Blue Butterfly Pea Tea with Video
White Bean and Mexican Sausage Chili

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Good Morning Steemit from Rebel Dog
Craft adventures: Working on my very first custom fit bikini top.
Acapulco Nights: Cruise Ship Leaving Acapulco Bay at Night!

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

@lily-da-vine nice post , and fabulous photography , these cookies looks so cute and tasty also, i just wanna eat it , ( but after making at home by my self) . when i will make these cookies i will post you the results that what i got , and i just wanna ask this question , that it,s your first time or you have early experienced with it ? and if this is not your first experience then share something about the first try of it , thanks dude.

wait for your reply , cause it,s damn so so attractive to made by my self

This was a first attempt. Be careful not to burn the bottoms, is the best advise I can give.

@lily-da-vine Thanks For Your Advice, Love You <3

hi @lily-da-vine,
went through your receipe....looks interesting..Might be i ll give it a try. Also is there any replacement for egg...I cant eat egg.
Also i have followed,commented and upvoted your post. Please do me a favour by doing the same and help me grow on steemit.
cheers

You can use regular subsitutes like mashed banana or ground flax seed and water.

You are going to turn me into a 300lb man with these recipes :) :)

Hey @lily-da-vine, i see you like food as much as we do,
and we would love to invite you to our Discord server.
On our discord you can find more people that like food and countless other things.
And it is possible to promote yourself. Keep on posting ;)
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Lovely write-up. Why the half hour refrigerating before baking

Looks good. I will probably try that tomorrow night.

Let me know how it turns out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45