3 Ingredient Chocolate!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I FINALLY MADE CHOCOLATE AND I'M HOOKED! :)

Three ingredients and just healthy enough to justify it as a healthy treat, using honey instead of sugar.

I'll share some step by step photos and end the post with an easy to save and print recipe card I made for it that explains everything!

Just raw honey, cacao powder and cacao butter...I'm not that into dark chocolate but this stuff is a bit addicting.

Start by breaking up the raw cacao butter into small pieces if it isn't already...

Melt it over a double boiler....

Add cacao powder....

Add honey and whisk until smooth......

Give it a try, let me know what you think in the comments!

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Nut, Berries and Yogurt Snack Bowl
Gluten Free Cacao Butter Brownies Recipe with Cacao Butter Frosting
Lamb Speedies Herb Cured Meat Recipe

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Gets Stormy: Heavy Rainfall Video
Jungle Shots: Learning to Edit Roses in Darktable
Jasmine Tea Photo Story

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

Wow, well done @lily-da-vine! These look incredible 😍

Three ingredients - that's my kinda cooking!

Cocoa butter is often very expensive in the states.
Well, in my area, the only place that has it is the expensive healthfood store and was like $20 for a half coconut sized chunk.

How is Cacao butter down there?
I bet its like vanilla. (get a tiny bottle up here, or huge jug down there)

Cacao butter is like......250 pesos for about the same sized amount....

BTW, i have a diabetic friend that makes chocolate with coconut oil and coconut sugar.
You might like that.

Although, the unique taste of honey as the sweetener probably makes what you made taste out of this world. Mostly because the taste is quite unique, and it probably is very smooth. (no crystallization)

I think there really is something special there to the honey in the flavor, it's part of why I like it so much.

Nice! :) will try for shure

AWEsome. Have a good time. ... from SEOUL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86