Turkey Noodle Soup Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

in #food6 years ago

I don't make soup often partially because John just isn't that into soup. I used to be more into it than I am now at this point and I only make it on rare occasions. I made a turkey last week and had the carcass left over and decided to just turn that into soup and it turned out pretty well. Even John noted it was a good soup, something he doesn't say often.

I just put what was left in a pot with enough water to cover....

A little of each of these go in too....along with a few bay leaves.

Like this...

And allow to boil for awhile. I did for about an hour before I removed everything and basically strained the stock.

I removed the meat from the bones and set that aside. I composted the bones and the veggies in the stock. I ended up chopping up more veggies finer, save for the carrots which I sliced and added to the soup.

Add the meat and noodles and allow to boil until it's done. Add salt, pepper and garlic powder to taste.

Serve immediately or store in the refrigerator as leftovers. Could theoretically be frozen but I can't promise the texture of the noodles.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Strawberry and Goat Cheese Kolaczki Polish Pastries Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Tamarindo Puree Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Kombucha Chronicles: Growing and Expanding

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco 2018 New Years Midnight Fireworks Photo Shoot 2
Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: All About Tickets, Affiliate Marketing and Forks
Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: anarchaforko.com is Live Purchase Your Ticket Today

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

i have found a new way to save on left over meat, am loving the cooking experience and trying new things.

wao, great , its look so delicious and spicy, i wish i could be the partner of you in eating this ???
its amazing and really succulent to see, my mouth is full of water after seeing this !!!

wow!nice food and great photography..your every recipe i like..thanks my friend...

Thanks for sharing with us, looks so delicious

I like noodles soup. Your recipe is looking delicious. Live food. Excellent photography. Thanks for sharing such a good post

Your the guru of steemit 👍 respect 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61932.16
ETH 3422.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49