Jungle Shots: We Captured a Lizard....and it escaped!

in #photography7 years ago

With John and @pauliepro's help we caught this lizard although I'll admit that our friendship with this guy didn't last very long despite capturing him and caging him. He figured out the drop door very easily and when I went to check later it was gone. Probably for the best, I had no idea what to feed it and was considering letting it free anyway. I would have liked to get better pictures though!

I found it when I went to get some bird food.

It looks like a little dinosaur! These were taken with my Nikon D5000

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Jungle Shots: Tiny Dark Lizard
Jungle Shots: Boa Constrictor House Invader
Jungle Shots: Cute Green Lizard

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco 2018 New Years Midnight Fireworks Photo Shoot 4
3000 Followers on Steemit Thank You
Rebel Dog View Spot Photo Shoot

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Kind of strangely cute. Probably for the best that he’s in nature.

I am only sad I didn't get more photos, I'm glad he's likely happy

Maybe he/she yearned to be with it's jungle family again
blue-thumbs-up-smiley

Here we see an illegal immigrant climbing the great wall in search of better future.

haha Reptiles haven't survived millions of years by allowing themselves to be captured by mammals for very long... Cheers to our cheeky lizard!

Very interesting post dear!!!!! The first picture is magnificent!!!!!
The photography that I have seen in your is really admirable....... Lizard is quite same as a dinosaur. Capturing and caging birds and animals is a hobby of some persons but they should be set free to live their own life with their wish.

Great pictures! Thanks for sharing with us. Have a good night

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50