Strawberry and Goat Cheese Kolaczki Polish Pastries Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

in #food6 years ago

I didn't do very much holiday baking this year and what I did do was technically late. While it was late...it was SO good. Maybe too good. I can't leave much alone so I even added goat cheese to traditional polish kolaczki pastries and honestly the change was worth it, for my sensitive stomach and my taste buds. Talk about rich and flaky...geez.

So good.

Ingredients

200 g natural goat cheese
300 g butter
1/3 c sugar
3 c flour
Strawberry Jam for the Filling (Yes, from the jar)

Start by creaming the goat cheese and butter together. A traditional recipe has cream cheese but I don't digest that very well and I like goat cheese better for that anyway. The end product was really too good.

It looked like this when it was ready for the flour and sugar.

Add the flour and sugar and combine. Chill for at least an hour. I still have half the dough chilling in the fridge to bake today and I made these yesterday.

Roll them out, cut them into two inch squares and put strawberry jam down the diagonal of the square. Fold over the corners, set on a baking sheet. Continue until they're all done.

They baked for about 15 minutes at 350 degrees, basically until lightly golden depending on your oven.

Until they look like this.

Once they're fully cooled dust with powdered sugar and serve. I store them in the fridge but that's mainly because ants will ruin them if I don't even in a bag.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Classic Goat Cheese Cheesecake Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Tamarindo Puree Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Kombucha Chronicles Update: Growing and Expanding

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Smartcash is Now On Top 100 Cryptocurrency List on Coinmarketcap.com
Jungle Shots: Sensitive Plant Flowers
Lily Da Vine's Vibram Abuse Test: 3 Months Later

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Great recipe. Thank you for a good post.

LOOKS LIKE A YUMMY RECIPE

I want to eat them all

Thanks for sharing! They look so delicious :)

You got a 3.58% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @lily-da-vine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60026.85
ETH 3332.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41