Addictive Simple Garlic Butter Shrimp Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

I posted before about how much I hate shrimp but I honestly believe that this dish may be singlehandedly changing that. It's simple, garlic butter shrimp and salt but man has it changed my opinion of this little sea bug.



As a note, this is still my favorite butter brand it's just the more refined stuff used for gourmet recipes. I find it works better in garlic butter dishes and its better for frying and it's just a little more.



Ingredients: 2 Servings

2 c medium sized cocktail shrimp
1/3 c Butter
Salt to taste
Garlic Cloves, I used 5 chopped finely

  1. Melt butter in a pan on low.
  2. Once melted, add the chopped garlic and sautee on low for a few minutes.
  3. Add the shrimp, thawed and rinsed to the pan and turn the heat up to medium high.
  4. Cook for about 5 minutes or until the shrimp shrink up stirring occasionally.
  5. Serve immediately topped with garlic bits and butter sauce.

I've made this repeatedly over the last few days each time enjoying it more. This might be the start to Lily liking shrimp, guys.


It goes very well with this pasta I shared earlier today.


Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Broccoli and Two Cheese Bowtie Pasta Food Photo Shoot and Recipe
Lily Learns Spanish Through Food: Rol con Canela y Datiles Cinnamon Rolls with Dates and Goat Cheese Frosting Recipe and Photo Shoot
Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes with Goat Cheese Frosting Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

2500 Followers on Steemit Thank You!
Lizard on the Wall Photo Shoot
Acapulco Sunsets: Pretty Colors and Reflections

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

green chilies cut fine, without seeds.... add to the prepared shrimp and give a little bit of steam... you will be surprised how the taste increases....

Hmm...Smells good
Lol

That made me hungry :p

I also cook buttered shrimp. Its my favorite. I paired it with a bunch of rice. Hehe

very delicious dear

this looks yummy and based on the recipe it looks easy to make, i will try this for the family cookout weekend, thanks for sharing

What a perfect combination. The pasta will definitely go wek with the shrimp. I must try this

Have you cooked this yourself ? Looks delicious !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32