I travel the world Part 84: Restaurante Celler Pagés

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Ever had your dead skin eaten by little fishes? 

There are many places in Mallorca where Garra Rufa fish eat away your old dead skin. It tingles a bit and many just do it for fun but it smoothens your feet and increases blood flow. I did this around 10 years ago in Asia the first time but these day you can do it in many cities of the world. 

You sit on the white bench and put your feet into the water ( I won't post my feet inside the water.. it looks like a horror show..)

Restaurante Celler Pagés is a nice restaurant

You will find it in a little street called  Carrer de Felip Bauzà, 2, 07012 Palma, Illes Balears 

My favorites are  Pimientos de Padron 

Beans with Spanish chorizo

Potato Gratin

Crab Croquettes a la casa

Squid Fritto

Celler Pagés is a small but very well known restaurant where local friends took me a while ago. It is very hidden and you would never find it if you didn't know about the restaurant. I have been there many many times. Over the last years the prices have increased a bit but it's still good and fair for their food offerings. So expect to pay around 15 Euro per Pax with a glas of wine.

Have you been here recently? If you are a local would you recommend this place? 

I am blogging about the following topics :

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I first saw the fish tank on the reality show "better late than never" with William Shatner, Terry Bradshaw, George Foreman, and Henry Winkler. They all said it was exhilerating.

I like it. If I see it I do it once in a while ;) you should always do it in the morning. fish are hungry. after they ate 20 tourists old skin they are not too motivated anymore...

I got my neck sprained when trying to look at the first photo :P ;-)

sorry mate ;) yeah its a picture from above. so you will put your feed directly in the tank from the white bench...

No prob :-)
Btw, I think that it is spelled "Pimientos de Padron" :D

No problem. If I hadn't started learning Spanish recently, I wouldn't have noticed myself :-)

thanks mate ! ;)

The first question hooked me completely. Great writing.

thank you ! haha yeah the fish are fun. you should try it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58