I travel the world Part 165: Zagreb Impressions

in #food8 years ago (edited)

I love Croatia and Zagreb

First time I went to Croatia because my friends invited me to Zagreb and Rijeka. Croatian people are friendly and open and I love the  Croatian food. I found these pictures I took on my last trip to croatia and I have great memories about the food.. Stop reading if you are vegetarian ;)

Sommer in Croatia

Cool Retro Metro

You will see huge billboard style Advertisements everywhere

Our Lunch plate

If you like meat you have to visit Croatia!!!

We ordered this huge plate and it did only cost a couple of USD. The prices are very low and you get fantastic meat. I love these kind of lunches, just meat and a little bread and potatoes. Usually I am eating 70% vegetarian so once in a while it is great to eat 1KG of meat ;)

If you like to party Crotia is great in Summer. They have beautiful girls and fantastic Party venues. Everybody dresses up nicely and you can party and than go to have breakfast. . 

Ever been to Croatia before???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $27.63 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 02 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That lunch plate ... wow! My stomach grumbled just by looking at it. Man, I really need to eat dinner now.

LOL. the meat plate was so good. I think it did cost around 12 USD for that plate... !

What! At that price, that would only buy you a third of that where I live.

Croatia is indeed one of the few place I have been to, where I was not expecting much and where I was totally amazed! :)

Looking forward to go back there...

agree. it is warm. food is great. great people.

Wow! That is indeed a meat plate hahaha
Is that butter on top of the meat too?
I have a friend who lives in Croatia. Pretty cool place. It is pretty cheap for Europe.
What a shame they put up those huge signs over those old hand made buildings.
People don't care about that stuff these days. Just buying stuff.
Cool post~
U get to see a lot of the world. What a blessing~*~

yeah it is all meat ;) insane ;)

Wunderbarer Beitrag! Eines Tages muss ich in Kroatien eine Urlaub machen. :)

kroatien ist toll. warm , nette leute und wunderschoene landschaften

ah ok. .. so it's a saying i have. .. when someone is getting things they like. .. you are #winning - winning at life. .. :)

Wowza! Man, that's some incredible plate!
It's good to be a king traveler :D

The plate of meat looks awesome! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50