I travel the world Part 155: Yasaiya Mei (Sukiyaki)

in #food8 years ago

Sukiyaki with delicious Wagyu...

In Japan I am all-in with good food... You can get the best food in the world at great prices. Yesterday I had dinner with a friend at Yasaiya Mei which was featured in the Japan Times and many other foodies magazines in the past. They offer a terrific Sukiyaki. 

Sukiyaki is similar to Nabe you have a pot with this delicious Sukiyaki sauce and you cook the vegetables and the awesome Wagyu in it.. 

Sukiyaki pot with a little Gas Grill at each table

You put all the stuff into the pot...

Everybody gets an raw egg..  you mix the Sukiyaki soaked vegetables and meat into the raw egg and eat it... Trust me, this is really heavenly good!!!

The dessert was some oranges and Kinako Mochi (Ricecakes)

If you eat great food it can get expensive quickly in Japan... 

In my prior post I introduced Nabe (Hot Pot) now you know about Sukiyaki. I like both but Sukiyaki is a bit more exclusive and expensive. It was a cheap Sukiyaki because the meat was not the most expensive meat, but it already was super delicious. Sukiyaki in Restaurants is very expensive so usually you go to a Departmentstore and buy meat there. it will cost you only 25$ per person for the meat but you get much better meat than in Restaurants. 

Every heard of Sukiyaki???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.59 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Ive heard of it thu its not that common in the Philippines or maybe its not presented like that.

yes you dont get sukiyaki very often outside of japan. but it is one of the best dishes!

I've never heard of Sukiyaki, but I've heard of hot pot- nabe and Lancashire!

hey! sukiyaki is the champions league of pot food in japan ;)
and I wrote a nabe post too today https://steemit.com/food/@knozaki2015/i-travel-the-world-part-154-ebisu-hinai-tei-tokyo

I need to write a shabu shabu post next ;)

I don't eat hot pot being vegetarian, but we have a Korean hot pot place in Birmingham, not sure about Japanese hot pot places.

what are you talking about? hotpot is perfect for vegetarians? 90% is vegetables..? you just skip the meat!!! go for it !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83