I travel the world Part 146: Tian Tian Hainanese Chicken Rice

in #food8 years ago

"When you dine at this legend, you must not miss to have the legendary dish "

When you hear Anthony Bourdain praise a food stall where you have to queue up for 30 minutes as one of the best things he ate in his life there has to be something to it. Tian Tian Hainanese Chicken Rice started as a single food stall at the Maxwell Branch and now expanded being a chain with 4 Locations in Singapore

Original Branch

Anthony Bourdain and Gordon Ramsey both love this place

It is served on plastic plates... 

If the Michelin Guide gives a recommendation for a food stall.. that's a big deal...

I love eating in these kinds of places, you can try many dishes..

If you ever go to Singapore try to visit this place 

Many Michelin Star Chef's has visited Tian Tian to get an inspiration for their food. The chicken is so tasty and the rice is very fluffy. I personally would chose a Tian Tian Chicken Rice over Fastfood everytime. Why bother eating a Burger in Asia if you can get something this great for a couple of $. 

Have you ever eaten on the streets or at food stalls, or are you to afraid of food poisoning???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

my favorite meal :)
you can eat this everywhere in Bangkok mate

yeah in asia everybody loves this ;)

The best food for the rice addicted knozaki2015 :))

true.. well recently I have discovered some more great stalls with chicken rice.. but this one is a classic

Aw.... man, when was this?
I passed by there just the other day.
Michelin Star has make the long queue even longer in recent months.
http://www.straitstimes.com/lifestyle/food/long-queues-at-lauded-hawker-stalls

it was before the guide came out. but I have been there many times and even 5years ago the lines sometimes were 20mins.. I think it all depends on timing

Thanks for your reply. 20mins is good time. Even my nearest KFC sometimes made me wait 15mins.
Now, Tian Tian queue off peak are minimum half hour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44