I travel the world Part 140: Al Teatro

in #food8 years ago

So what is the Deal with Germans loving Ice-Cream so much???

I was freezing my a** off because it is so cold in Berlin but my Buddies in Berlin wanted to go to eat an ice-cream... I once read that Germany is one of the Top 5 Ice-Cream Countries in terms of Consumption. 

Needless to say that my friends ate all their ice and after that we skipped Dinner as they were too full....

Vanilla Ice

Caramel Hazelnut Chocolate Sauce Ice

Chocolate Spagetti Ice

Kiwi Cream Ice

I have to admit the ice-cream at Al Teatro is better than the ice-cream in the Potsdamerplatz Arcaden. So it is pretty good. Not as good as the one I tasted in Italy, but I like it. It is not too sweet and while the prices are not cheap you get good quality ice-cream in the Center of Berlin. So if you ever want an ice-cream in winter this place is always open!!!

Do you like eating ice in Winter???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This was a great mystery to us as well when we lived in Berlin. A lot of East/Southeast Asian countries have this "beat the heat" mentality when it comes to eating spicy in the summer. I guess this is the inverse of that... Thanks for the post!

;) yeah that might be it !

You have made a very sweet post

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.34 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I love ice cream any time of year! That kiwi ice cream looks interesting.

haha I dont get it. for me ice-cream is the best if its super hot ;)
if its cold i want a hot chocolate or tea...

That look so yummy! Neeeed

when I am in berlin next time let's go there it's gooood ;)

Oh yeah! That's definitely the very best addiction of all. I don't know where it comes from, but being German you grow up with ice cream. There's no escape, not even in winter ;-)

Me in Pescara, also in Italy ;)

yes. ice in italy ist pretty amazing ;)