I travel the world Part 104: Courtyard Berlin (Breakfast)

in #food8 years ago

My first Mariott Stay

A while ago I explained how to become Mariott Platinum without even one stay at a Mariott Hotel.... I became Mariott Platinum and this time on my visit to Berlin I tried out the Courtyard Berlin. Mariott does not have a Suite upgrade Program so the room was clean and nice but nothing to talk about. I liked the breakfast which was comped to me as a welcome for new Platinum Members. 

The Elite Door Key

Bread Selection

Ham, Salmon and Cheese

Cerials

Fruit and Yogurt Bar

Juices

My Breakfast Waffle with Maple Sirup

The Buffet Area

So my first Marriott Stay as a Platinum was fantastic for a 2 night stay I paid 250 Euro and received 4500 Marriott Points (which is almost a free night) and free breakfast. I only ate a waffle for breakfast but the breakfast was really nice for such a budget hotel. I am quite happy now with the Marriott Starwood Merger as the global footprint of the combined group really helps finding a hotel anywhere you go. 

Which chain in the Marriott Group is your favorite? 

I am blogging about the following topics :

  • I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
  • Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
  • Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
  • SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
  • Steemperlen (German Version)
  • SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
  • COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
  • Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
  • Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
  • HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
  • FARM (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6)I travel the world Part 99: La Baguetteria
Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I like your breakfast ;)

i tried to make half size waffle but it didnt work , so on one side it is a bit thin..

Salmon for breakfast? Some nice hotel indeed :D

yeah the smoked salmon was pretty good quality..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55