COOKED #13: An introduction to my favorite Persian Dishes

in #food8 years ago

 

I love Persian Food and here are the best 2 dishes I recommend

We had a surprise birthday party for my friend. His wife cooked my favorite Persian dishes Ghormeh sabzi and Fesenjān for us. I love these two dishes which are great. Fesanjan is a sweat stew with chicken and Ghormeh Sabzi is a herb stew. Both are eaten with rice and I totally love Safran rice with these dishes. 

Birthday Cakes

Ghormeh sabz

Fesenjān

Safran Persian Rice (Super Crispy on the outside...)

My first plate ;)

If you haven't tried out Persian food I really recommend it

For starters Persian rice is very tasty. One special thing is the crispy rice which I love. It is similar to the Korean Hot Stone Bibimbap where the rice gets crispy after a while. Both dishes are really great. The Herbs used in Ghormeh sabzi are really interesting and prepared right I have not met one person who didn't love it. Fesenjān on the other Hand is sweet and the walnuts and Pomegrades are very nice. 

Have you ever eaten Persian food ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

Persian food is some of my favorite!! Your pictures make my mouth water, @knozaki2015!

hey sara! I love it so much ! whats your favorite dish?

Rice with goji berries and kuku sabzi!! I also really love ash sabzi with spinach and yogurt.

sounds good! we should do some persian food for the next meetup

Great idea!! Looking forward to the day~*~

Steem_Land Steem_Land tweeted @ 12 Dec 2016 - 11:24 UTC

COOKED #13: An introduction to my favorite Persian Dishes — Steemit

steemit.com/food/@knozaki2… / https://t.co/PobxT9Cwfr

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I love Safran Persian Rice!! your pics are awesome always!

thank you! I love your food blog too ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $48.42 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62