#followfriday

in #followfriday7 years ago

#FollowFriday

I am going to do my best that every Friday I share with you a handful of Steemians that have inspired me during the week. So because I am "stealing" the idea from @bitcoin-dood. We want to make it a thing, so, get yourself up a post, title and tag it #followfriday. Let's share with each other some really great people that deserve to be seen. Sometimes I might share duplicate Steemians over the weeks since this is really about sharing who has inspired me during the week. Sometimes I feel like their latest work really needs to be seen.


Check out these inspiring Steemians!

@pennsif

@pennsif takes the time every once in a while and develops a long list of fellow homesteaders, preppers and other like-minded folk there's over 150 on there currently! He's also holding a little contest for homesteaders right now! Head on over to check it out and figure out what your Homestead Happiness Is...

@goosetales

@goostales is new to me, but, they just shared a post about their judgmental cow, Ida that kind of cracked me up. Haha. It was short, but, I laughed. I think I'd like to get to know that cow better! You should also read this trip of post about an interaction with one of their momma cows... Wow, they got lucky!

@gardengirlcanada

I always look forward to @gardengirlcanada's posts. She shares some real cool and useful stuff! Check out one of her latest that shows us her experimenting with growing peas in different containers. I love posts like that. And definitely head over quick to check out this post about identifying making your own microclimate for gardening. Really useful if you ever want to experiment with plants that are juuuuust out of your hardiness zone. Haha.


That's it for today! Go show these Steemies some love!



Check out my most recent Steemit Posts.

Blog Series

  • Nature on the Farmstead - These posts will be educational and informative about the nature that happens on my farmstead. Look forward to posts about wild animals, birds, wildflowers and plants, insects, and more!

As always @farmstead here blogging from FarmsteadSmith!

verify

Went to the doc today for my face. It got so bad last night, that I was just miserable and desperate for relief. She decided that it was probably from my make up. I did look at reviews and I guess a ton of people had sudden allergic reactions to Maybelline lately... So, watch out for that people... Anyway. She gave me some prednisone tabs to help... The swelling has gone down and the itching seems considerably less. Thank goodness... But still upsetting. Ugh.

Photos by me using my iPhone 6s, unless stated otherwise!


daddykirbsallforthegood
Badges by @daddykirbs and @allforthegood!

Sort:  

some great people to check out and wow 150 on the homesteader list nice :) thanks for sharing

Yeah! @pennsif has done a great job on that list!!

I'm glad someone is keeping track of how many people use the homesteading tag. I can't keep up with what's on my feed every day, I tend to miss good posts all the time.

I miss good posts a lot too! I scroll thru my feed often but somehow still miss them?

I've been feeling like maybe all the people I follow aren't showing up in my feed??

I think I miss some of the posts because I don't scroll back far enough. I'm only on the computer at night, so people who post during the day are pretty far back in my feed. My computer is my only access to the internet.

Why do you include a picture with you and the date at the end of your blogs?

I read a thing when I first joined that said it was good to "verify" yourself. So I just keep doing it? Haha

Haha yea i read something similar which was why i was asking. I might look into it 😊

Hi there kiddo! I really enjoy your posts. If those flowers are echinasea, I want them☺

They are! Haha I have lots! :) thank you!!

Check out Heidis videos on yt, she has done how to make mascara and make up. She is RainCountry. It is organic and cost a lot less😊 I hope you feel better soon!

I dunno! Those are the kinds of things I like to leave to the professionals. Haha (aka I'm lazy). Haha

You crack me up!

Congratulations @farmstead! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for doing these posts. I find them helpful to read about who you follow and like, and for what reasons. :) Heading to check out the two I haven't yet. Thanks @farmstead

Oh yeah, glad you're getting better!

What a wonderful idea. I think I'll join you guys. I wasn't familiar with @goosetales so I'm off to follow and read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51