Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Day 147

in #fitnesschallenge6 years ago (edited)

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of your choice of exercise. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, results and progress. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other. Full guidelines and conditions below.

Daily exercise idea (not a requirement) - Tricep Rope Overhead Extension

Bonus tip to never do this:

Daily Update:

  • 22 Steemians contributed 7,338 daily reps.
  • Congrats to @bitfiend for crossing over his first 10,000 reps and getting a 1 SBD award.

Overall Summary:

  • 526,347 overall by 54 Steemians from 14 countries in 146 workout days!!
  • Thanks to everyone for each vote, mention, and resteem.

Reps Line.png

Challenge Overview:

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone. (30 SBD paid out)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps, use good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.
  • Try to upvote as many contributors as possible to motive each other.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after/stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:

-40 Back Bar Rows (75 pounds)
-20 Bicep Bar Curls (75 pounds)
-20 Reverse Forearm Bar Curls (75 pounds)
-20 Calf Bar Raises (75 pounds)

My Daily Assessment:

I've lost focus on my upper body and need to push it some more, while avoiding my tender right shoulder.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Reps Bar.png
@rmsbodybuilding with attendance of 146/146 days.
@steemmatt with attendance of 145/146 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
932 - @wa2qr
900 - @abdt (incl 3 hours on gym bike)
593 - @cryptoteen
500 - @soumon (walking only)
500 - @bitfiend
485 - @aussieninja
400 - @mackmck
311 - @musclegirlfusion
300 - @manolisthan
300 - @hefziba
300 - @toufiq
250 - @rj1
240 - @drhag
205 - @mgood
200 - @byebyehamburgers
200 - @mudasirfarooq
170 - @steemmatt
130 - @rmsbodybuilding
120 - @robertperini
102 - @izaid
100 - @kbarrett
100 - @gruber.muc


From @musclegirlfusion:

"Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!"

From @bitfiend:

"After starting 6 days ago I already feel stronger. This is definitely the most consistent exercise I've done in an extremely long time but I am happy to be taking part! While I walk around mostly in pain, I know it's all for a good cause! My health! I am feeling better and I'd say my sickness is mostly gone now. I think that if I had not been exercising, I may have been sick for a bit longer. Persistence pays off!"

From @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

From @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

From @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Sources: 1, 2

Rep on,
@steemmatt

Sort:  

completed - 227 reps:

10+9+8 pull-ups (27)
12 additional on pull-up machine (12)
12x3 Back extension (10,15,20kg) (36)
12+10+8 Rowing machine (30)

12+10+8 Bicep curl bar (30)
12+10+10 hammer curls (32)
20x3 bicep cable superset (rope and bar) (60)

Assessment / request for advice: I'm getting overly familiar with this programme, that I've been following for some months now. 3 days a week; day1 triceps/chest, day2 biceps/back, day 3; legs/core/shoulder.

It's getting a bit repetetive, but mainly it feels fragmented. For instance I feel I'm getting too little legwork with only one legday a week. I want to up my number of workout days to 4 days a week and exercise more of my body at the time, doing fewer exercises and higher intensity than currently.

I'm thinking I want to exercise every other day, alternating upper body and lower body workouts. Anyone got any tips or suggestions as to how to build a program like this? I have some ideas, but input from someone with experience would be greatly appreciated.

I'm also interested in relevant literature.

I personally (before I got into my current split so prob. 4 months ago) changed from something really similar to your split to a five-day: Chest, HEAVY Legs, Biceps/Triceps/Forearms (possibly some shoulders), Back, and Shoulders/Legs split!

I'd recommend trying something like this out! I know that this isn't necessarily what you were looking for, but if you're interested, I REALLY recommend trying something like this out especially if you're used to a 3-day split!

PS. I know you said that you'd like to do 4 days/week and this is a five-day split, but still, in this split, the workouts are a lot shorter in length so it's basically like doing 4 days/week longer workouts :D! Also, this would mean that you're hitting your legs twice a week which is something you were looking for.

@rmsbodybuilding - did you see this question?

Challenge Completed! 100 Reps

On day 44 I again went for a moring run for a 3th day in a row and I'm starting to really like this routine. again I stepped it up a bit and increased the overall run distance a bit. I will continue this habit when the weather is good enough. I will also count just an even number for the fitness challenge. Below the minimum = 0, Day I meet the minimum = 100 reps, Days I do something Extra 200 reps, Days I go all out 300 Reps.

Daily Reps41424344454647484950
Plank (sec)1000100100------
Rope Skip300200300300------
Pull Ups15203015------
Push Ups33554422------
Sit Ups00500------
Leg Ups1540400------
Tricep Dips1003025------
Squads50205020------

Your table is awesome.

Loading...

TGIF

Today I am 100% up-voting everyone who posts a workout and who also up-votes @steemmatt's fitness challenge blog post. Celebrate with your good health and happiness.

Thank you!!

Daily Challenge Completed - 285 reps
2x20 push-ups
3x15 squats
3km walking
Small Recovery session for me today.

Daily Challenge completed - 04.05.2018 - 510 reps

1 hour Gymnastics and Bodyweight Exercises - 1 counted 50 reps
1 hour KRABA Club with Coach Robert

We did a 400 m "Neuaubing Memorial".
The Neuaubing district of Munich is home to a German weightlifting base. There the Kraba founders started with extreme workouts.
Today we had a little retro training. 4 x 100 m in our corridor in front of the gym.
All with a 16 kg kettlebell:
100 m KB Swing Walk
100 m KB Press Walk
100 m KB Squat Walk
100 m KB Swing Walk
I count 400 reps
As a finisher, something for the six-pack. One partner makes a one-armed plank while the other makes 10 leg-lifts on the pull-up bar, 6 times.
I count 60 reps

Daily Challenge Completed - 250 reps

25 pull ups
50 chin ups
50 one arm push ups
50 incline push ups
25 dips
50 squats

14 lb vest

I know i am too late but i have completed my all exercises
160 push up
100 sit stand
4 hr bike ride
2.5 hr bike ride in jym

@abdt - I think we're getting a bit too heavy on the cardio with your activity with respect to counting it all as reps. I don't know the intensity of your 6.5 hours of bike riding, and am sure it's a lot of work cumulatively, but 1,300 reps for riding a bike in one day is too much to count for reps here (plus other reps). I know you're very dedicated to your fitness, but this challenge is more geared toward reps like your push-ups and weights. I don't know the right answer, but working out for ~8 hours is a great deal when the goal is to put forth a solid 100+ workout reps. I counted 1,000 reps here for now.

Daily Challenge Completed - 205 reps
Physical
100 reps - Walking 30 minutes; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)
(All reps from yesterday and night)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70