You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge Day 147

completed - 227 reps:

10+9+8 pull-ups (27)
12 additional on pull-up machine (12)
12x3 Back extension (10,15,20kg) (36)
12+10+8 Rowing machine (30)

12+10+8 Bicep curl bar (30)
12+10+10 hammer curls (32)
20x3 bicep cable superset (rope and bar) (60)

Assessment / request for advice: I'm getting overly familiar with this programme, that I've been following for some months now. 3 days a week; day1 triceps/chest, day2 biceps/back, day 3; legs/core/shoulder.

It's getting a bit repetetive, but mainly it feels fragmented. For instance I feel I'm getting too little legwork with only one legday a week. I want to up my number of workout days to 4 days a week and exercise more of my body at the time, doing fewer exercises and higher intensity than currently.

I'm thinking I want to exercise every other day, alternating upper body and lower body workouts. Anyone got any tips or suggestions as to how to build a program like this? I have some ideas, but input from someone with experience would be greatly appreciated.

I'm also interested in relevant literature.

Sort:  

I personally (before I got into my current split so prob. 4 months ago) changed from something really similar to your split to a five-day: Chest, HEAVY Legs, Biceps/Triceps/Forearms (possibly some shoulders), Back, and Shoulders/Legs split!

I'd recommend trying something like this out! I know that this isn't necessarily what you were looking for, but if you're interested, I REALLY recommend trying something like this out especially if you're used to a 3-day split!

PS. I know you said that you'd like to do 4 days/week and this is a five-day split, but still, in this split, the workouts are a lot shorter in length so it's basically like doing 4 days/week longer workouts :D! Also, this would mean that you're hitting your legs twice a week which is something you were looking for.

@rmsbodybuilding - did you see this question?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73