🏋🏻FITNESSCHALLENGE 🏋🏻 Update: 6 weeks down

in #fitnesschallenge7 years ago (edited)

Fitnesschallenge cover.png

Greetings, Steemians!

It's time for another update on the FITNESSCHALLENGE I joined ... a while ago. @phelimint is running the challenge. You can find his most recent update post HERE. Feel free to join! There are still 7 weeks left!

You can also view my Starting Stats and see embarrassing pictures of me HERE, and my first and second Update Posts HERE and HERE, and finally a relatively lengthy backstory of my health history HERE. Don't worry, it's still pretty funny. 😀

On to the update!

I didn't do very well the last couple of weeks.

Everything kind of got off track. Normally, if you've been following me, I would be updating you with the sweet, sweet charts and calendars I created to help me be more organized and accountable. But... sadly, I just didn't do it regularly the last couple of weeks. I'm not entirely sure why even now when looking back.

Am I fighting against myself? Subconsciously, am I trying to sabotage me?

It really makes no sense. I DO remember having several days of... let's say angst during the last weeks. For example, I would begin to work out and then something in my brain would make me all cranky about it and I would find myself just sadly staring at the wall... instead of exercising. I would suddenly become aware that something in me was fighting me, but that didn't really help me overcome whatever the hell I was feeling.

Anyone else experience this?

Like, you KNOW what's best for you, you KNOW what you want, yet there's something IN YOU that's just being a dick? LOL! Seriously, that's what it feels like. It's very frustrating.


Normally, about here I would share my Water Intake Log, My Fitness Calendar, and Food Log... but not today, sirs, not today. 😏

Saturday is the day I weigh in and take measurements.

Yes, it's Thursday. I was doing other stuff-n-things. 😎 I only weighed myself this week, as I was a little terrified to measure after my assumed failure. Turns out, I somehow lost ANOTHER pound! What?! I'll take it! 😍

I'll be getting back on track in the following weeks. There are only 7 left! I have to really focus and start working MUCH harder if I'm going to complete my goals. I'm pretty worried at this point, but am still going to give it my best... No. I'm going to do it.

I just need to remember WHY I'm doing this.

It IS important. I gotta get my health back. To be fair, I'm pretty healthy, but in general, can do MUCH better.

  • I don't want to keep gaining weight as I age.
  • I don't want to have more and more issues with my health as I get older.
  • I don't want to NOT be able to do what I want.

  • I DO want to maintain a healthy lifestyle.
  • I DO want my life to focus on things that make me happy, rather than taking care of illness.
  • I DO want to have the ability to climb mountains (if I want), until the day I die.


New here? Wanna know a Steemit Secret? Check out The Secret to Earning Followers by @chrisroberts. He just may be on to something... 😎


Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great (if I do say so myself) tutorial:

Are you stealing Google images?! Learn how to do it LEGALLY:


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.😀


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

carrieallen signature 3.png

thealliance_thealliance_syndicates_pagebreak.png

steemusa carrie long.png

Sort:  

Carrieeee, I have missed being on your blog often and I have missed your cheery face and your funny antics. In short, I have missed you. Big, squishy hug and sloppy kisses for you. Haha. Honestly missed you. Was with sister and brother in law for 3 weeks as they were visiting us after 2 years and then just as they left, my son, husband and I fell sick and now that we are better, I am trying to catch up on work and Steemit.

Now to your post, I can completely 100% relate to the feeling when you know what's right for you and what's wrong for you still you find yourself doing things that you should not. It is like that other person inside you doesn't give a rat's ass about what you are doing and makes you do things you shouldn't and sometimes you don't have a valid reason why all of this is happening. I too am on a weight loss regimen but the past 5 weeks have been really crazy and chaotic for me in terms of my weight loss routine. Nothing went as I planned and I ended up gaining 2 pounds. Aaah, the misery. But I am all committed to get back on track in the days to come. Together we will grow healthier and stronger. More love and power to you!

Sharoooooooon!!!!
OMG!
I've missed you too!
I've been pretty busy with real life things too. Nothing horrible, just busy. And last week I ran a contest that was a little overwhelming at first but turned out just right. 😍 I honestly haven't been going and checking on my favorite people (you) much.

I'm glad it's not just me. 😏 It's just a weird thing to be aware of, but not quite be able to overcome. I was going so strong on my fitness journey and then SMACK! I hit a weird wall. Sounds like it happened to you exactly the same. I feel we get to blame the moon and/or the planets for this one. 😉

We can do it! Together! (From really far away... lol!)

Hahaha yeah we can do it together from quite far away. I think the problem with me started when my son's school timings changed for a bit due to intense fog here. That upset our routine and then my sister came and I had practically no routine of my own for 3 weeks. Now that I am back to normal life, I think I'll get on track soon enough hopefully.

Don't beat yourself up too much this kind of lifestyle change will have many ups and downs but you are already doing better than most. I little tip I use to motivate myself is watching a movie or tv show with loads of super fit people and that seems to get me off my arse. Pumping iron works a treat for me. keep up the hard work your doing great.

I totally do that! Fat shaming works. At least for me. 😎 I see those sexy bodies and KNOW that I, too, can achieve that. It's some serious motivation.

I tend to prefer to just do strength things then, but my real issue is still that darn cardio. If you go back to my original posts and backstory (no need... I'm LONG winded), you'd learn that I'm not really overweight as much as out of shape. About two years ago I had some super fun amazing... stresses 😏 that may have caused me to gain about 30 lbs. Like whoa. Most people don't even notice, but I do. A BIG complaint of mine that no one would care about but me: my thighs rub now. It's not cool. Not super important, but to me it is. 😀

I was going pretty strong the first month and had a rough couple of weeks. I think I can get back to it, plus more. Especially if I'm not to lose any money on this!

Thanks for the support!

Yeah, I know exactly where your coming from and let me say you are your own worst critic but that goes for everyone and I also think it can be a good thing, nothing wrong with a little self-improvement. I was in a similar boat but the opposite way around, I wanted to get bigger somewhere around 240-50 lbs and lean as I was getting into bodybuilding. I was already a big guy and pretty fit but i'm all for a good challenge. Unfortunately, I had an ACL replacement on my knee and that took away most cardio options for around 4-5 months and now I'm finding it super hard to get back into the swing of things. All in good time though sometimes you just have to listen to your body and rest is just as important as the exercise. Looking forward to seeing your progress and if you need any fitness or diet advice just let me know.

Looks like you are mostly doing cardios, main goal is to lose some weight, healthy heart and capable body.
Will be following on Saturday to see how you did it. Me on other hand, am trying to gain some weight lol.. some strength missing, trying to get it back.

It's true. The cardio is my issue. I'm doing a LITTLE bit of strength training to try to build up my flabby parts. But when it comes right down to it, I need to get my overall health in better order, like you said.

I generally do a weekly update and then a bi-weekly one with the charts. I totally missed last week and am pretty late with this week's. 😏

Good luck on beefing up. I know you can do it!😍

Thanks for being around. It's helpful to know others are watching. 👀

Great thought I will try to participate.

good one nice creativity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44