You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏋🏻FITNESSCHALLENGE 🏋🏻 Update: 6 weeks down

Carrieeee, I have missed being on your blog often and I have missed your cheery face and your funny antics. In short, I have missed you. Big, squishy hug and sloppy kisses for you. Haha. Honestly missed you. Was with sister and brother in law for 3 weeks as they were visiting us after 2 years and then just as they left, my son, husband and I fell sick and now that we are better, I am trying to catch up on work and Steemit.

Now to your post, I can completely 100% relate to the feeling when you know what's right for you and what's wrong for you still you find yourself doing things that you should not. It is like that other person inside you doesn't give a rat's ass about what you are doing and makes you do things you shouldn't and sometimes you don't have a valid reason why all of this is happening. I too am on a weight loss regimen but the past 5 weeks have been really crazy and chaotic for me in terms of my weight loss routine. Nothing went as I planned and I ended up gaining 2 pounds. Aaah, the misery. But I am all committed to get back on track in the days to come. Together we will grow healthier and stronger. More love and power to you!

Sort:  

Sharoooooooon!!!!
OMG!
I've missed you too!
I've been pretty busy with real life things too. Nothing horrible, just busy. And last week I ran a contest that was a little overwhelming at first but turned out just right. 😍 I honestly haven't been going and checking on my favorite people (you) much.

I'm glad it's not just me. 😏 It's just a weird thing to be aware of, but not quite be able to overcome. I was going so strong on my fitness journey and then SMACK! I hit a weird wall. Sounds like it happened to you exactly the same. I feel we get to blame the moon and/or the planets for this one. 😉

We can do it! Together! (From really far away... lol!)

Hahaha yeah we can do it together from quite far away. I think the problem with me started when my son's school timings changed for a bit due to intense fog here. That upset our routine and then my sister came and I had practically no routine of my own for 3 weeks. Now that I am back to normal life, I think I'll get on track soon enough hopefully.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44