Half way through the Steem Fitness Challenge!

We're over the hump now and on the way home now. The contest started at the end of November and Runs until the 5th of March, so only 7 weeks remaining! It's time to hear how all the competitors are doing.


Source

Last time we checked in it looked like the gals were doing much better.

@Byn is a winner in my mind since she's already well into an amazing ongoing transformation. He's made so much progress over the last year and jumped on board the contest to get the extra push to keep going. She's got some incredible stories of her transformation and journey, it's definitely inspiring to read and be sure to check out here weekly progress posts.

@carrieallen was also of to a great start, we was incorporating alot of great activities into her daily life and making good sustainable changes. She was tracking all kinds of great metrics along the way and it was great to see her loosing inches along the way, when the scale doesn't always show the progress sometimes.


Source

The men!

@phelimint that's me and I'm disappointed to say I've only been running about once a week, I have been good at running on my breaks at work, but otherwise I haven't been able to get anything added on my days off. the days with the kids just fill everything, and then once night hits, I just want to look around steemit and relax. I'll have to try sneaking out for a run or something when they are having some quite time and wife is home. Otherwise the weight loss has been slow as well recently. I blame my wife for going to costco and buying some 7-layer dip, I have no will power and will snack if it's in the house. I hope to kick it into high gear for the home stretch.
I have been able to drop another lb and weight 183 the other day, my resting HR is 59, but I still haven't been able to crack that 6min/km pace on my run, I think it may be time to find a running partner and I think that motivation would really help.

@dkid14 has been making some good progress too, he's incorporating some fun way to stay active by playing some sports. This is great to be doing this since it makes it fun and it's much easier to stay motivated to participate. He was also loosing some weight along the way.

@buggedout was able to curb any significant gains over the holidays which was his goals for the last period and still able to lose a couple pounds. He also has a family trip coming up soon so he needs to find a little bit extra disciple perhaps, but there's still lots of time and opportunities.

Please be sure to check out our competitors and give them some encouragement, you are also welcome to donate to the prize pot if you want to help motivate them all

I also commit a portion of the post payouts to the reward pot, and currently has an additional 40SBD added from post payouts.

Here is the link to the last update with details on how the challenge works


Source

It's time to kick it up a notch and take it on home


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

Way to go!

Seriously! this has been so good for me. I’m more active than I have been in 2 years. I’m eating better. It’s fun to be part of. Win lose or draw it’s been worth it.

I'm so glad to hear that man. Looks like you've been having alot of fun too.

Very good post my friend. Thanks for sharing

"I blame my wife for going to costco and buying some 7-layer dip, I have no will power and will snack if it's in the house."

Same problem. But there is hope! Out of sight, out of mind. Try not opening the fridge or snack cabinets. Let your wife control your diet (just make sure to set some ground rules....)

I've been begging her since we met and moved in together to let me just lock one cupboard in the kitchen and she can put her crap in there, but she won't go for it! I do get her to hide stuff actually at times and it works well.

Ha! Wow, living with a loving & providing wife who's love language is feeding you is like playing the weight loss game on hard mode! Good luck man. Maybe try chewing gum? Prevents more food from going in.... probably...

Yeah, I've had success in the past, just sipping on herbal tea in the evenings to prevent snacking.

It might be time for me to start the challenge...

Anyone welcome, 6 weeks is still enough time to make some positive changes.

Great job everyone! I wish it was starting now so I could join!

Anyone can join at any time, still 6 weeks left, lots of time to make some positive changes.

Why not? Sign me up!

Awesome! I think I have a link back to some earlier posts that explain the whole process.

Good on you, keep it up. I feel ya on the 7-layer dip. I can’t stop when it’s in the house lol

Yeah, it's finally all gone so I'm back on track now.

gotta get you some solid silver dumbells. take the pain out of lifting them by looking at them as they rise!

There you go and they'll be no dropping them either. Gotta keep them up!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

I haven't had a chance to do my actual update post, but just to let ya know...

It's been a rough couple of weeks. I didn't even measure myself, out of fear.😔 I did somehow lose another pound...

I'll get an update out soon. 😍

No worries and no rush, I've been following your blog, still lots of time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58522.52
ETH 2540.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50