Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge & Exercise Idea - Day 110

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

Daily exercise idea - Dummbell Step-Ups

  • I've been meaning to get into these for a while.
  • It's pretty self-explanatory per the gif.
  • Dumbbells held in each hand at your sides.
  • Start with light weight to get used to the motion.
  • You can focus on one leg up or alternate per preference.
  • Don't overload on high reps.
  • No jumping. Go slow.
  • Great for legs and lower back.
  • Always stretch well before exercising.

Example below (not me). Please do your own research to confirm the proper mechanics.

Daily Update:

  • 22 Steemians (new record) contributed 6,022 daily reps for 3/26/18.
  • Welcome @ponggod from Texas, USA with his first 100 reps.

Overall Summary:

  • 298,510 overall by 43 Steemians from 11 countries in 109 workout days.
  • I can only upvote so much without exhausting my voting power daily, so please help me reward their effort.

REPS FIX.png

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone you hit. (15 SBD paid)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps with good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.
  • Try to upvote as many contributors as possible to motive each other.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after exercise.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after and stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 200 reps:

-40 Push-ups
-20 Bicep Bar Curls (75 pounds)
-20 Bar Shoulder Press (75 pounds)
-20 Reverse Forearm Bar Curls (75 pounds)
-100 reps (Walked 5.2 miles)

My Daily Assessment:

Feel free to start highlighting some interesting alternative exercises for me to look into or even be challenged to do, noting that I'm just working out at home now with few resources right now.

Great job to everyone working their reps in when they're tired, busy, sore, however, wherever. Take it with a grain of salt, but pain is usually weakness leaving the body. Whatever you're pushing through is going to make your body grow stronger and healthier to accommodate the new demand, and have it become easier over time.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Reps Bar.png

@rmsbodybuilding and @steemmatt with attendance of 109/109 days.

Last Daily Rep Count: (new record 22 people)
676 - @faizan07
628 - @wa2qr
550 - @mudasirfarooq
400 - @belemo
364 - @rjunaid12
346 - @rmsbodybuilding
324 - @mightpossibly
305 - @mgood
305 - @ubair1
255 - @kbarrett
250 - @steemmatt
250 - @rj1
200 - @soumon (nice walk)
197 - @gruber.muc
144 - @aussieninja
128 - @khufu
100 - @thevillan
100 - @musclegirlfusion
100 - @bitfiend
100 - @fitspace
100 - @drhag
100 - @ponggod (welcome from Texas, USA!)


New feedback from @musclegirlfusion:

"Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!"

New feedback from @bitfiend:

"After starting 6 days ago I already feel stronger. This is definitely the most consistent exercise I've done in an extremely long time but I am happy to be taking part! While I walk around mostly in pain, I know it's all for a good cause! My health! I am feeling better and I'd say my sickness is mostly gone now. I think that if I had not been exercising, I may have been sick for a bit longer. Persistence pays off!"

Feedback from @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

Feedback from @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

Feedback from @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Please support our hard work and dedication and ask any questions in the comments below.

Please also resteem this new format/replace in your post links if you don't mind to try to get a fresh start on spreading the word on our challenge.

@steemmatt

Source

Sort:  

I'm back yall!

Gym was stupid crowded so it sort of messed with my flow, but still good to be back!

Front Squat machine - 10x180, 10x270
Squat - 10x135, 5x225, 5x225, 1x285 (I changed my stance an had to bail the second rep, not fun)
Hanging leg lift - 15
Hanging Wipers - 10
Hanging Clocks - 10
Arnold Crunches - 3x10x100#
RM Deadlift - 5x135, 5x175, 5x195
Bench Press - 5x135
Reverse Grip Bench - 5x135
Close Grip Bench -5x135

Total - 136

Welcome back. Looks like a good workout.

You left me hangingggg around too long. Welcome back. Cool exercises.

Daily Challenge Completed - 320 reps
Physical
200 reps - Walking 30 minutes X 2; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2
15 reps - 15 minutes of light dumbells/kettleballs - presses;curls; flies; twists, just holding weights, etc

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)
(All reps from yesterday and night)

Trained with my trainer today and hit 298 reps! I'm going to feel this leg day tomorrow! Oye!!! Check it out!

Cool gif!!! I can't figure out (haven't done enough research) on how to input a gif! I'll have to look it up!

Type... "[Source](website link by copying and pasting gif image usually from the web)"

Daily Challenge Completed 343 reps

Daily challenge completed - 200 reps.

Today I have walked in my university's campus. I like walking in a salubrious area.

20180322_070732.jpg

Nice vocabulary word. You gave my brain a workout with that one. Well done with each step. Keep it up!

Thanks for your nice Compliment.

image

Daily challenge completed - 100 reps

Re-visiting an old benchmark workout.

3 rounds for time:
500m row
12 bodyweight deadlifts
21 Box Jumps

99 reps worth of deads and box jumps, lets call the row a single rep to make it an even 100.

I had an old score registrered for the same workout, I beleive it was from 2016, that was almost 4 minutes slower than today. 4 minutes on a 9 minute workout is pretty big, and I did feel in pretty good shape back then as well. This just goes to show that exercise works. If you put in the time and effort you will see results as well.

Well that's inspiring. Let's hope I can run the faster from my leg workouts during my baseball games. That'd be the way to have my teammates' jaws drop for real. I've hit for power plenty, but have lost my wheels for many years and I hate it, but I've never really worked them out like this during the winter before. Maybe it'll erase a few years of aging too.

Well done bro, I think you might have missed my last comment for monday morning in the last post. Challenge complete for Tuesday Morning: 400 reps done. 100 squats and push ups each, 50 each of leg lifts, bicycle kicks, ankle touches and sit ups.

You're in there. The 400 from the previous post was counted. Did you miss it or are you referring to something else maybe?

Daily Challenge Completed - 340 reps

30 minutes cardio = 100 reps
Titan Games trial = 30 reps
5 x 7 sets of 6 reps of Tendonitis Strengthening exercises = 210 reps

Todays challange completed
Abs workout
The Side Crunch 75 reps
Opposite Arm and Leg Raise 75 reps
Squat Thrust with Twist 75 reps
The Climb Up 75 reps
Ballet Twist 75 reps
The Single-Leg Stretch 75 reps
Total reps 450 + jogging for 45 minutes

550 reps it is with the jogging!

Daily Challenge Completed - 200 reps:
-40 Push-ups
-20 Bicep Bar Curls (75 pounds)
-20 Bar Shoulder Press (75 pounds)
-20 Reverse Forearm Bar Curls (75 pounds)
-100 reps (Walked 5.2 miles)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65805.01
ETH 3514.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47