Killer Leg Workout

in #fitness6 years ago

Snapchat-150964908.jpg

Its official. My trainer is pushing me to my breaking point. Not a bad thing, but he kept asking how my legs feel and if I said fine, he'd push harder LOL!.... today was a killer leg day. So many awesome exercises within an hour. We started off with core and moved on to legs. Here's what I did:

Screenshot_20180327-154132_FitNotes.jpg

I'm getting tired looking at it again!! 😴

Today was a huge glute day. I've learned over time that my mind muscle function is not very strong in my glutes. It is a weak spot for me and today showed it.

The hip abduction machine was embarrassing... my trainer thought I could easily push out 145.... not so much. He said he was surprised based on my lower body strength elsewhere. But those suck.
I just found this article that talks about hip work for cyclists (but is relatable to all). It refers to gluteal amnesia which comes from sitting for a long time, which I know is my issue. All day at work... on the train.. after work at home...

My landmine weight went up and my hex bar weight went up which I thought was awesome! Overall, good day. Meeting with him again on Thursday!

Sort:  

Honest picture = Awesome picture.

My motto is "If you look good after a workout, you're not working hard enough".... or you're wearing too much make up LOL!

That looks and sounds like exhausting. My brothers are gym buffs but then cannot make me go with them lol! I guess I'm not that motivated as they are. Good luck in your workouts!

Thank you! You have to find the type of exercise you like to do. If you don't like going to the gym maybe try yoga or a zumba class or hiking. Just moving is so good for you.

I guess I have to go back hiking again. I haven't hiked since the year started.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50