The Steemit 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge - Day # 104 - 3/20/18

in #fitness6 years ago (edited)

After getting feedback from some generous people, I'll be revamping this blog to continue to try to get more views and support. I'm still in brainstorming mode for now and welcome any ideas in the comments below.

Daily Update:

  • 19 Steemians contributed 5,233 daily reps.
  • Welcome @ubair1 with his first 100 reps.
  • Congrats to @gruber.muc for passing 10,000 reps and earning his first SBD bonus.

Overall Summary:

  • 264,304 overall by 42 Steemians from 11 countries in 103 workout days.
  • I can only upvote so much without exhausting my voting power daily, so please help me reward their effort.

REPSS.png

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone you hit. (12 SBD paid)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps with good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after exercise.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after and stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:

-20 Bicep Bar Curls (75 pounds)
-80 Weighted Arm Circles - 80L/80R separately (10 pounds)
(45 minutes of walking not counted)

My Daily Assessment:

I'm still experimenting with the time of day I make this post to try to see where it fits best with everyone's time zones and more active times for Steemians globally to get more views.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


REPZ.png

@rmsbodybuilding and @steemmatt with attendance of 103/103 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
560 - @thevillan
530 - @faizan07
450 - @notorious562
444 - @wa2qr
360 - @aussieninja
348 - @rmsbodybuilding
343 - @belemo
305 - @mgood (mind & body)
300 - @kristihh
241 - @drhag
222 - @musclegirlfusion
200 - @macmck
198 - @mightpossibly
150 - @lordcarlo297
142 - @mudasirfarooq
140 - @steemmatt
100 - @ubair1 (New member!)
100 - @gruber.muc
100 - @bitfiend


New feedback from @musclegirlfusion:

"Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!"

New feedback from @bitfiend:

"After starting 6 days ago I already feel stronger. This is definitely the most consistent exercise I've done in an extremely long time but I am happy to be taking part! While I walk around mostly in pain, I know it's all for a good cause! My health! I am feeling better and I'd say my sickness is mostly gone now. I think that if I had not been exercising, I may have been sick for a bit longer. Persistence pays off!"

Feedback from @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

Feedback from @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

Feedback from @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Please support our hard work and dedication and ask any questions in the comments below.

Please also resteem this new format/replace in your post links if you don't mind to try to get a fresh start on spreading the word on our challenge.

@steemmatt

Sort:  

Daily Challenge Completed - 305 reps
Physical
200 reps - Walking 40 minutes X 2; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)
(All reps from yesterday and night)

Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:
-20 Bicep Bar Curls (75 pounds)
-80 Weighted Arm Circles - 80L/80R separately (10 pounds)
(45 minutes of walking not counted)

Doing the curls for the girls? Lol
Do you do small arm circles or big arm circles?
Keep killing it brother!

Hah. The big arm circles for a full range up and down.

Oh okay nice with just a weight or a dumbell?

A 10 lb plate. Might be a little heavy, but I do the reps slowly and want to power up my shoulders.

Oh nice! Yeah that weight is really good to work on your flexibility and rotation of the shoulder.
Good stuff!

Whoop whoop!! Challenge Completed (100 reps)

Got in a quick spin session today before picking up the kiddos from school. Had an Absolutely Amazing time on my Cruise with my girlfriends! Energized and ready to hit the ground running tomorrow! Great job everyone that pushed through while I was cruising by! Lolol

How did you do a SPIN Session after a cruise?! Didn't you have sea legs? After a cruise, I can barely walk or sit still without being all wobbly.

Lololol... It waa actually a fairly smooth ride! Which I was very happy about since rain was forecasted all weekend! But the travel gods were with us because we got beautiful clear blue skys everywhere we went!💖

Daily challenge completed 110 reps
50 walking lunges
30 front squats ( 30kg)
30 pull ups ( strict)
( sledge pushing not counted)

Back in business. Don't ever leave us again!

I never left :-), at least in my mind.
But this flu took a lot of strength out of me, and then both children got it as well, whithout any backup.
I’m really happy with your daily chellenge, it pushed me yesterday to go, pick myself up and go again.

Daily Challenge completed- 100 reps

Again a walk in a cold winter area. And some Mobility in my Hotel room.
image

Thx a lot for your reward @steemmatt

Such a beautiful sight!
Congrats on the SBD for your 10K reps!!

Challenge Complete
1 hr 33 minutes = 300 reps

IMG_5166.jpg

IMG_5167.jpg

Challenge Completed :

10 x 15 Tendonitis Conditioning Cable Machine Eccentric Exercises - 150 reps.

Ugh! Terrible day in the office. Only got to do my Tendonitis Conditioning at lunchtime and some lazy swimming laps after 9pm. Feel so jittery and blurgh. Gonna make up for it tonight!

Todays challenge accepted..
Back workout.
Barbell Deadlift 40 reps
Bent-Over Barbell Deadlift 36 reps
Wide-Grip Pull-Up 30 reps
Standing T-Bar Row 30 reps
Wide-Grip Seated Cable Row 30 reps
Close-Grip Pull-Down 20 reps
Single-Arm Dumbbell Row 20 reps
Total reps 206 + Jogging 4 km in morning.

Well done. I'll assume the 4 km jog was 100 reps here just to get it in. Let us know the time next time since 30 mins of running or walking is 100.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64349.10
ETH 3502.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54