Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge & Exercise Idea - Day 106

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

Today's exercise idea - Squat Jumps Into Stabilization

  • Idea introduced by @wa2qr from India.
  • Excellent for sports agility and endurance.
  • Helps develop explosiveness and jump height.
  • Can improve performance with exercises calling for heavy loading.
  • Activates upper body while swinging arms.
  • Stimulates cardio benefits.
  • Can be done onto a box or raised platform.
  • Can be done without stopping to stabilize, but I'm promoting this type.
  • Always stretch well before exercising.

Example without a partner (not me). Please do your own research to confirm the proper mechanics.

Daily Update:

  • 18 Steemians contributed 7,057 daily reps for 3/22/18. New rep high!
  • Congrats to @mightpossibly for hitting his first 10,000 reps and earning 1 SBD!! A few months ago he didn't even know how to find the gym and had to work hard to reach his 100 reps. After 52 workouts from ground zero, he's consistently at the gym in the 300+ rep range. Amazing progress and determination to work through pain to turn over a new leaf. Everyone upvote him 100% today if you can. He's one of the most generous upvoters we have, so it's his day in the spotlight.
  • Thanks to @belemo for returning the favor with a nice upvote yesterday.

Overall Summary:

  • 277,092 overall by 42 Steemians from 11 countries in 105 workout days.
  • I can only upvote so much without exhausting my voting power daily, so please help me reward their effort.

Reps line.png

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other.

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone you hit. (14 SBD paid)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps with good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.
  • Try to upvote as many contributors as possible to motive each other.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after exercise.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after and stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 105 reps:

-40 Bar Back Rows (75 pounds)
-40 Straight Back Bar Deadlifts (75 pounds)
-25 Jump Squats Into Stabilization

My Daily Assessment:

On top of researching new exercises that will help me with my sports performance during the season, I'm also going to start trying to highlight exercises that I see in your workouts posts below. Feel free to start highlighting some interesting ones for me to look into or even be challenged to do, noting that I'm just working out at home now with few resources.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Reps bar.png

@rmsbodybuilding and @steemmatt with attendance of 105/105 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
1,130 - @notorious562 "rest day"
972 - @wa2qr
860 - @thevillan
832 - @faizan07
480 - @belemo (salute)
393 - @rjunaid
388 - @mightpossibly
360 - @aussieninja
316 - @rmsbodybuilding
305 - @mgood
240 - @mudasirfarooq
165 - @kbarrett
116 - @khufu
100 - @macmck
100 - @bitfiend
100 - @lordcarlo297
100 - @steemmatt
100 - @gruber.muc


New feedback from @musclegirlfusion:

"Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!"

New feedback from @bitfiend:

"After starting 6 days ago I already feel stronger. This is definitely the most consistent exercise I've done in an extremely long time but I am happy to be taking part! While I walk around mostly in pain, I know it's all for a good cause! My health! I am feeling better and I'd say my sickness is mostly gone now. I think that if I had not been exercising, I may have been sick for a bit longer. Persistence pays off!"

Feedback from @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

Feedback from @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

Feedback from @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Please support our hard work and dedication and ask any questions in the comments below.

Please also resteem this new format/replace in your post links if you don't mind to try to get a fresh start on spreading the word on our challenge.

@steemmatt

Source

Sort:  

Daily Challenge Completed - 305 reps
Physical
200 reps - Walking 30 minutes X 2; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)

An upvote from @pharesim on your workout... someone noticed your reps. Nice!

Thanks, I think I know who got me that up-vote. Please explain to me - who or what is @pharesim ?

A witness/developer I believe, and owner of a lot of Steem Power.

OK....I just read a couple of articles that explained a Steemit Witness. A witness is much different than what I thought it was and I voted for @pharesim. He/she up-votes people and seems to have the best interests of the Steemit platform.

Thank you for the attention, @steemmatt!

When I first started posting my exercise log here, I had never done regular (and proper) exercise in my entire life. Joining this community changed that.

I've gotten a lot of tips, feedback and ideas for how to exercise along the way. But perhaps more importantly, I've found the inspiration and motivation to continue (and to stay persistent), together with the rest of you guys.

There will always be days where I really just want to sit in my couch, and before that was basically what I did -- but now I just get up to move anyways.

I thought exercise was boring -- now, it's one of the most fun things that I do.

Also want to say something about my progress, as I don't talk about that very often: I've never been this strong in my life (makes sense). I started out at 68.5 kg -- now I'm closing in on 73 kg. My arms are getting bigger, stomach getting flatter and more defined and overall, I physically feel so much better. I have so much more energy than before (especially after my workouts), I sleep better, and I get to eat a ton of food (the best part). So needless to say, I'm looking forward to my next 10k, and then the next one etc. I will try to post a separate post soon with progress picture and some more detailed reflections about everything, but I've been (and still am) extremely busy these days, so I don't have much time to sit down and write.

Shoutout to @belemo and @gruber.muc for reaching 10k reps as well! Amazing effort, guys.

@mightpossibly - Really well done. That is inspiring.

Thank you @mgood. I appreciate that.

Challenge completed - 100 pushups

Oh shit almost forgot to post :/
Was to busy coding last night and this morning my bad.

I'll make sure to add those push up to your total count great work!

Daily Challenge Complete- Friday 3.23.18
Push up- 60
Overhead Circles w/8LB ball-30
Ab Side Bends-100
Shoulder press w/20 Lb- 50
Ab twist- 200
Bicep curls- 90

Total reps- 530

My notes:
Today, I wanted to target my abs a bit more. I have always included abs in all my workouts, but felt I have not been hitting it hard enough lately. My goal is to actually have abs before summer time in the U.S. I have been consistently working hard each day to stay active and keep on the right path.

Lately I have been looking online and out in our fitness community to find new workouts. Sometimes I tend to get bored of performing the same workouts. I like to change it up to target different muscles and improve my overall flexibility.

Welcome @wa2qr to the crew!!

Thank you my friend. Have a great day

I appreciate that, you have a great day as well.

Once again, it was a pleasure, I would also like to appreciate your effort for always keeping count daily. Knowing I've done over 10K reps over the period only makes me want to create time to do more. Welldone to everyone who keeps updating the post and stays fit, more strength to you all.

Friday Morning Challenge complete: 510 reps. I added lunges and russian twists to my routine so it affected the number of push ups and squats. No gym needed and the abs are coming through slowly but surely
Screenshot_20180323-205624.jpg

Great job! You have been very consistent with your push up. Keep up the great work and keep killing it.

Thanx bro. We keep pushing it

For sure! Keep up the great work! Make sure you track your push up if I can while on vacation I will update the page.

Daily Challenge completed - 352 reps

Details in my Blog

60 Minutes Gymnastics - 100 reps
60 Minutes ClubTraining
KB Swings
Trapbar Deadlift Walk
Double KB SeeSaw
Double KB Overhead Walk
Double KB Squat
KB Row
10 Minutes Circle 4 Station:
KB Swing
Ball Tipping
Hang with Leg raise
Plank

Man I love your work and the efforts you put into this. Thank you from the group.
Today was declined chest work out day
4sets plain bench press 48 reps
4 sets pain dumbbell press 48 reps
4 sets declined bench press 42 reps
4 sets declined dumbbell press 42 reps
3 sets cross cable 90 degree 60 reps
And 3 sets dumbbell flies 45 reps
20 min treadmill
20 min cycling
No jogger today but 3 sets side abs 60 reps
100 high knees
100 jumping jacks
100 squat jumps

IMG_20180323_173501080~2.jpg

And I really appreciate that you mentioned me in your write up there. Thanks. Means a lot to me.

Great workout!

Thank you

I tried 25 jump squats into stabilization after 90 minutes of walking and wish I did them before walking. Those are really hard when you're already fatigued.

Got 645 reps here with those high knees in the cardio bucket. Solid all around workout making me look like I'm lazy.

Yup squat jumps sure are hard and you feel kind of numb in your legs if you do many reps of squat jumps. But effective exercise though

Daily Challenge Completed - 250 reps

25 pull ups
50 chin ups
50 one arm push ups
50 incline push ups
25 dips
50 squats

Challenge Completed ( 406 Reps)
Happy Fatburn Friday Everyone!! Got it in today at the big gym after over a week of rain storms. I hate driving in the rain so I typically just work out at home! But it felt really good getting back to some of my favorite type of workouts and lifting heavy.
Stairmaster 30 min - 100 reps
Deadlift Rows 60 lbs - 3x15 45 reps
Underhand Bent Over Rows 60 lbs - 3x12 36 reps
TRX SL Squats 3x15 (each leg) 90 reps
TRX Sumo Squats w/ High Row 3x15 45 reps
TRX Jupmping Lunge combo:
-Right leg 3x10 30 reps
-Left leg 3x10 30 reps
-Both legs together 3x10 30 reps

Great Job everyone and Happy Spring Break to all that are celebrating this week or next week!!

Wow! What a killer workout you did today! Great job!!

Thanks so much :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66