[Marathon Blog 6] Incrementally increasing the distance. Building a music playlist.

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1926.JPG

Back at it. Distance increased to just over a mile and a half tonight.

Murakami talks a lot about the music he listens to when he runs. I think I'll build a playlist for the marathon.


Tonight's run ended at Yamanoshita Seaside Park. I got there just in time to see the last vestiges of the orange-red sunset streaked across the sky. A nice breeze blew in. My mind was blank for a split second, and the sound of the waves was really amazing. Just a nice moment.


Tonight's recap:

Distance: 1.5 miles
Song: "Under the Pressure"- The War On Drugs

IMG_1925.JPG
Murakami Haruki, from his book: WHAT I TALK ABOUT WHEN I TALK ABOUT RUNNING.

~*~

If you missed the past marathon blog posts, you can find them here:

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

I love to run too.

I have never loved it before in my life...but it's weird....now I think I am starting to get it. Thanks for your comment and the resteem. Much obliged. Glad to follow you now here on Steemit.

love has momentum

Good luck reaching your running goals. I love your picture of the man running on the beach. His size gives a great sense of scale of how large and vast the beach is. :)

Usually I will just random choose a concert-live playlist from Spotify..haha

Could you be able to share with us your playlist?
Anyway, keep going kafKam you have made so much progress and I can't wait until you reach your final goal!

Thanks man! Yeah, I just started putting together the playlist, and the first (and only, for right now) song is "Under the Pressure," listed above.

Running can become super addicting! I think of it as my language learning hack - I put on an audiobook in a foreign lingo and run while listening to some guy talk about God-knows-what...I actually learned Spanish this way:)

And love the picture...amazing!

Is that you in the photo? I love running on the beach. Do you ever try and run barefoot? I've heard it's good for you, but I'm not 100% on that. :)

Haha. No, I got this photo from morguefile, a great photo download site that usually has no copyright licenses attached. I have run barefoot before, but injured myself (though I was playing tag with a bunch of kids so I'm not sure that counts :) )

Big fan of Haruki Murakami! I love the mixture of magic and the mundane. Also the way he talks about music, food, cooking and the sensual pleasures of life is awesome. Is that where "Kafka" comes from?

Well said! Yeah, the name is largely inspired by Kafka on the Shore, but also by The Metamorphosis and Franz Kafka.

Which type of playlist are u preparing. I mean jazz, pop, etc.
N pls share.

I want you please to share your playlist with us

Nice post, I am really into fitness and running. I love music and i create playlists for my job. I will check out some more of your posts. Feel free to check out my posts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52