My First Day as Steemer!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #firststeemitpost7 years ago (edited)

Hello there fellow steemers! I am Christian from the Southern Philippines, the land of promise, Mindanao.

Lately, I've been planning to engage into online jobs for the purpose of having a time freedom. However, I find it hard to get a job from onlinejobs.ph, upwork.com, etc. for most of the works there requires online job experience. I’ve asked my friends for a help but none of them had given me useful advices. I therefore decided to figure things out on my own and become resourceful in making use of the internet.

Then yesterday, I got into @jerrybanfield’s video about the new social media and blogging website which is called steemit. I got so interested and so I decided to learn more about it.

With so much eagerness to learn more about steemit, I stumbled upon @hiroyamagishi’s video explaining steemit in my own native language.

I then signed up in steemit.com and after 12 hours, my account has been approved! Yeeey!

Thanks for taking the time reading this post! I am looking forward to learn more about this site and I would really appreciate any advice! I hope you follow along with my adventures! Thank you!

Sort:  

Hello @asbonclz welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Welcome to Steem @asbonclz I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much! Please resteem my posts :) Thanks!

Sir, bot talaga yan. :) Hindi rin norm ang mag-ask ng Follow Upvote Resteem sir. Iniiwasan sya dito.

Ahh okay po, maraming salamat po.

welcome to steemit family, you belong to the right community, feel free to post anything you want @asbonclz, if you have any questions , just shout out , people here are supportive, it may take a while to learn steemit like 3 weeks or so, however just enjoy and have fun , happy steeming ;))

Thank you very much for your effort to comment here in my post! I really appreciate it :)

my pleasure :) full steem ahead :))

Thank you! Please help me upvote my posts :)

Welcome, sali ka sa Discord: https://discord.gg/Q7WDDRe. Chat server yan ng mga Pinoy. Marami kang matututunan.

Salamat po!

Walang anuman.

Good writeup! I can see that you have signed up recently so welcome aboard. This post was nice so I upvoted it and bring on the next one!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Congratulations @asbonclz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hi @asbonclz welcome to steemit :)

Thank you, tomorrow I am going to properly introduce my self :)

Welcome to Steemit. :)

Thank you so much!

welcome to the steemit family

Thanks bro! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53