Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @f3nix
This post was given a rating of: 0.9944470088320061
This post was voted: 99.6%

@f3nix Sweet! Thanks mate. I've been having trouble with the site loading. I'm glad to know it worked for you.

if you come over to the discord we can help you out

I have discord.

There's so much lived life inside your haiku.. I truly liked it and what a mood with that final line. Bravo!

Reading the comments on the winner posts has helped me formulate better words and gain a better understand of what a quality haiku looks like. So, I thank you and your team.

The picture alone had my brain working for days until I sat down to write it.

I say that you're on the right track.. keep checking the examples of haiku that Marco inserts in his posts or read true Haiku poetry (Matsuo Basho, Kobayashi Issa..) 👍

Nice haiku!
(Please, next time could you put the Steemit link under the contest post instead of Steampeak one? It would be make easier to comment and upvote for Bananafish ;) )

Not a problem.

If you don't mind, what has been the problem? I can upvote, comment, and resteem just fine, but it seems some others are having issues as well.

I really like the steempeak platform because of the interface.

The problem is due to @bananafish being an account used by many people. I'm in charge of Mizu No Oto contest, but I don't have the active key

Congratulations @tristancarax! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I think both haiku are brilliant and lovely--though I prefer the first. Sharp contrast to the 50 word entry. No better example than this stark division to demonstrate that there is nothing simple about the human psyche.
I hope the story is a product of imagination and not autobiographical.

Unfortunately, the 50-worder is real life this time. (James is my birth name I no long use.) I had to talk about it recently for an interview to get into EMDR (http://emdr-therapy.com/). - The scene is kind of fucking me up at the moment. I hope the EMDR works so I can process this shit and feel better about being on this planet.

I've walked those tracks (not the ones in the picture) so it touch home. I can't wait to read the reviews. The in-sights on how to write these has been helpful. I like getting better at these.

I suspected. Writing I think is great for working through this stuff. Having a traumatic, difficult past is something many great writers have in common. Some writers only blossomed, for example, after being released from prison. I hope EMDR works. It's new to me. But it seems like it can't hurt. Thanks for your honesty. That's also something essential to good writing.

I think I scare many people away because I say what is on my mind. I'm struggling to find a way to get it out. Sometimes writing it out online for other to read has worked and at times it does not. I don't know how to get this stuff out in a constructive manner. It is a struggle.

Thanks for you reply. It is thoughtful.

You don't scare me :)

Ha! Give me time. I not a magician, you know.

Thanks for the laugh.

Another great haiku (two, really)!

This haiku is awesome!!! Perfectly capturing the moment, stood on the tracks, yet again, thinking over, so much in this. Worthy of it's own post ;)

Thank you @calluna. I got the idea to do multiple post from a fellow haikuist. I like it because people get a little more and they are so short.

Those tracks are all to familiar. It is a beautiful picture.

The fifty-word tasker really caught me into the horrific scene in yer life, though I have been blessed to not experience it, I know the feeling due to many friends experiencing something similar to that. The remaining two, I feel that even with the coincidence of combined posts, that they're complimentary and their individuality is strengthened by being together. Also nice that people like you and me are bunching up posts so they can display more while getting more recognition on one post from various contests. Upvot'd and resteem'd.
Flyin' by!.gif

Also nice that people like you and me are bunching up posts so they can display more while getting more recognition on one post from various contests.

That is why I took the cue from you. 8-)

Ya, rough start in life. This week has been particularly difficult because I had to speak about this with a person who is going to do EMDR with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86